Images http://i1.adis.ws/i/pcec/TC-P65ST30_ALT01?$PDP-Hero-Image-Desktop$
overview

VIERA® 65" Class ST30 Series Plasma HDTV with 3D (64.7" Diag.)

Details
TC-P65ST30
Features
  • Full HD 3D
  • Infinite Black 2 Panel
  • VIERA® Connect WiFi Ready
  • VIERA® Image Viewer with 3D Playback (Movie & Photo Capable)

Features

Step into the 3D World. The VIERA ST Series Full HD 3D Plasmas create an all new viewing experience by putting you inside the action and creating a new world of TV viewing realism. To learn more about Panasonic's Full HD 3D technology, visit www.panasonic.com/3D

Fast Switching Phosphor

The use of fast switching phosphors has significantly reduced afterglow duration and reproduced clear 3D and 2D images. Fast switching phosphors are used in all full HD models.

Improved Pre-discharge & Filter

Minimizing pre-discharge has made it possible to produce crisp blacks with minimal graying. Improving the filter shape has suppressed glare and reduced internal reflections in the front glass panel. The contrast in bright ambient light has been raised to enable rich, more robust blacks.

Improvement in Luminous Efficiency Achieves Low Power Consumption

Everything — from the materials and panel structure to the drive method — has been re-engineered. These improvements are a result of the new phosphor and new electrode (fish bone) structure.

FULL HD 3D Infuses Reality into Every Image
Frame Sequential Technology

Panasonic uses Full-HD Frame Sequential technology to create its 3D images. Images recorded in 1920 x 1080 pixels for both the right-eye and the left-eye alternately flash on the screen at the ultra-high rate of 120 frames per second. When you view the screen through active-shutter glasses that open and close each lens in sync with the alternating images, you see breathtaking FULL HD 3D pictures with stunning power and realism.


 FULLHD3DInfusesReality

Smooth Film Images
24p Cinema Smoother

Enjoy naturally flowing 24p films with familiar TV-like quality. In plasma displays, increasing the number of frames creates smoother images. When reproducing images from a 24p film source, VIERA HDTVs 24p cinema smoother function generates smooth, natural-looking images.
*Only the VT, GT and ST Series


Easily Convert 2D Images into 3D
2D-3D Conversion

Unique Panasonic technology converts 2D images into high-quality 3D images in real-time. The technology generates a detailed depth effect for each type of image, so the 3D effect is natural and realistic. Use VIERA HDTV to enjoy Blu-ray movies, DVD movies and even ordinary TV broadcasts in 3D. The Super Resolution function allows images that were converted from 2D to 3D to be displayed in sharp, clear 3D while minimizing double image. 3D images with crisp contours are also produced from 3D broadcasts using the side-by-side method.
*When a 2D source is converted to 3D, the 3D effect is slightly less pronounced than with 3D sources.


Crisp, Clear Moving Pictures
600Hz Sub-field Drive

Panasonic uses its own unique image-analysis technology. This technology converts the motion in each scene into data, and each frame is virtually displayed in a shorter length of time than in previous 600Hz systems, to create crisp images.
*When using Cinema mode.


CrispClearMovingPictures

Even Faster Images Are More Precise
Full-HD Resolution Speed of 1,200 pps

Full-HD Resolution Speed, the new standard for moving picture measurement announced by the Advanced PDP Development Center Corporation (APDC), indicates the maximum moving picture speed that can be enjoyed with full-HD resolution. VIERA HDTV's achieved 1,200 pps (pixels per second) under this new standard. Even images that scroll left or right at the extremely high speed of 1,200 pps are able to be correctly displayed at the maximum resolution of 1,080 lines.


ClearImagesEveryScene


Deep Blacks in Bright Rooms
Infinite Black 2

In the new VIERA HDTVs models, contrast in brightly lit locations has been improved. Enhancements to the panel and cells help reproduce images with smooth, natural gradation and deep, rich blacks even when viewed in bright surroundings. In movies, the true, deep blacks faithfully convey the intent of the filmmakers, adding power and realism to the viewing experience.


DeeperBlacksEvenBrightRooms

VIERA Connects You to a New World
VIERA Connect

The exciting world of cloud based Internet service (Internet Protocol Television, or IPTV), is available for the entire family to enjoy. Now you can use an intuitive remote control while relaxing in your living room having a variety of internet content at your fingertips.


Home Network Convenience
DLNA / Wi-Fi Ready

Connect a DLNA-compatible VIERA HDTV and DLNA-compatible AV equipment to your home network, and you can watch movies, listen to music, and view photos from any room in the house. VIERA HDTV's Wi-Fi capability gives you even more layout flexibility.
*Except for the U and C Series


FromTVthatYouViewtoTVthatYouExperience

Memories Are Even More Powerful in 3D
3D Image Viewer

It's easy to view 3D photos and movies you shot yourself on the big VIERA HDTV screen. After shooting with your 3D-compatible camera or camcorder, simply insert the SD card into the slot on a 3D-compatible VIERA HDTV. The viewing is incredible, with images so realistic it feels as though you're right back in the moment. You'll find that lifes special moments are even more memorable when you preserve them in 3D.


MemoriesAreEvenMorePowerful3D

Get Your Game Face On
Game Mode

Games are much more fun when there's no lag in operation. VIERA HDTV's automatically choose settings that provide the optimal image, so you get super-fast response with virtually no delays. Even dark scenes with delicately rendered details are beautiful and easy to see.


GetYourGameFaceOn

One Remote Controls Them All
VIERA Link

VIERA Link interlinks the operation of a variety of compatible AV devices, so you can operate them all using only the VIERA HDTV remote control. Setup is easy, simply connect the compatible devices to each other via HDMI cables.


OneRemoteControlsThemAll

Years of Beautiful Images
Long Panel Life, Up to 100,000 Hours

One important way consumers can protect the environment is by choosing high-quality products and taking care of them so they last for a long time. A high-quality VIERA HDTV can help. Thanks to a newly designed phosphor process and new panel technology, our plasma panels last for up to 100,000 hours before the brightness decreases by half. That's more than 30 years of viewing 8 hours a day.


YearsofBeautifulImages

Environment-Friendly Panel
Mercury and Lead Free Plasma Display Panel

Panasonic is committed to making our products more friendly to the environment. In line with this commitment, all VIERA plasma display panels are free of both lead and mercury. This reduces impact on the environment years down the road when the TV is recycled or retired from use.


Environment-FriendlyPanel

Easy Access to Helpful Functions
VIERA Tools

The VIERA Tools user interface makes it easy to access and understand key functions. Simply press a function button, and an explanation appears on the screen. Keep the button pressed to activate the function immediately.

*The VIERA Tools screen design is subject to change without notice.
**The screen display varies depending on the model.


SpecificationsExpand All

  • MORE DETAILS
    • Screen Size
    • Aspect Ratio
    • Native Resolution (Number of Pixels)
    • Moving Picture Resolution
    • Shades of Gradation
    • HDTV Display Capability (1080p, 1080i, 720p)
    • EDTV Display Capability (480p)
    • Aspect Control
    • Louver Filter
    • 24p Playback (2 : 3)
    • Deep Color
    • x.v.Color
    • Super Resolution
    • Pro Setting
    • 3D Color Management
    • Sub Pixel Control
    • Motion Pattern Noise Reduction
    • 3D Panel
    • 3D 24p Cinema Smoother
    • 2D-3D Conversion
    • 3D Image Viewer
    • 600 Hz Sub-field Drive
    • Speakers
    • Number of Speakers
    • Audio Output
    • Surround Sound
    • VIERA Image Viewer™
    • HDMI Input
    • Composite Video Input
    • Audio Input (for Video)
    • Component Video Inputs (Y, PB, PR)
    • Audio Input (for Component Video)
    • Digital Audio Output (Optical)
    • HDMI Input-Support Feature
    • Analog Audio Input ( for HDMI/DVI)
    • USB
    • LAN Port
    • VIERA Link
    • VIERA Connect (IPTV)
    • VIERA® Tools
    • Game Mode
    • 3D Active Shutter Eyewear
    • Pixel Orbiter (Anti-Image Retention)
    • Built-In Closed Caption Decoder
    • Off - Timers
    • Trilingual Menu
    • Wireless LAN Adaptor
    • DLNA
    • Power Supply
    • Receiving System
    • Operating Temperature
    • Safety Standard
    • Optional Wall-mounting Bracket
    • Dimensions (H x W x D) with Stand
    • Dimensions (H x W x D) without Stand
    • Weight (lbs.) w/Stand
    • Weight (lbs.) without Stand
    • Carton Dimensions
    • Gross Weight [lbs (kg)]
    • UPC
LOAD MORE

Reviews

TC-P65ST30 is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good I have this product for a few months and im very happy with it, i really dont know why people say its not good this is an excellent tv the 3D is awesome and the picture quality is very good too just the sound is a little cheap but if you have the proper gear you can enjoy this tv the way it meant to be
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bigdog
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Happy Picture is way too dark. Can only watch it in the vivd setting. The skin tones are not real. Had the retail dealer service guys come out and look at it - they could not do anything.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good But !!!! The TV is very nice and Viera connect system is a pretty nice features. I have had the TV for a couple of weeks and it works fine. I am installing all the system components in a closet behind the TV. I went to look for the remote codes for the TV and guess what, there was not a code in the manual so I contacted Panasonic via live chat and they told me this TV does not support universal remotes. I asked again why they would not share the code and they would only say that this TV would not support universal remotes and has no code. The last thing is the Wifi on the TV is very week, I am sitting here typing on my laptop with 4 of 5 bars but the TV is unable to get a signal, even with moving their dangle around. So now I have a remote to turn the Panasonic on and off and to switch ports and a remote to run the set to box, sound system and DVD player. If you want a clean look with only the TV on the wall be aware that you will have to use 2 remotes to operate your system.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TV! I was looking for glasses for my 60 inch ST30 3D Plasma and ran across the ratings so I had to write one in defense of this TV. This is a great TV and you absolutely cannot beat it - with one caveat, you mush customize the picture settings. I did a little research on what settings to use (there are forums out there) and voila! a perfectly clear and bright picture. I would say that it is well worth saving over 1000 bucks. With minimal effort this TV looks fabulous. Regarding the Viera Link, I have had no problems with mine at all, it works perfectly. Of course I upgraded the TV firmware on my first network connection. In sum I have a great plasma TV, no blur, great refresh rate, and 3D to boot. I would recommend this TV to anyone that is up to taking 10 minutes to tweak it to their liking. And it works great with my Panasonic Surround sound - 1 remote!
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The viewing world has changed.... After viewing the "S" series 50" for three months, decided to go bigger. Not saying that the "S" was bad, it was in fact the best tv I ever had. But got a good deal on this, even though I wasn't looking at this size. The screen is enormous, people look almost lifelike, could even see the different lengths of grass on the golf tournament I watched. It was so easy to set up, decided on the vivid setting for most viewing, but switch to cinema for blu-ray viewing. Had a liitle trouble connecting to Wi-Fi, so hooked up a LAN line switch does the job. The picture quality between the two series can't be compared, the difference was that great. The sound is better but still not what I exspect.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-02-01
  • y_2016, m_12, d_6, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_TC-P65ST30, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_panasonic

Support

Firmware & Drivers FIRMWARE
    • Version:
    • Issues Addressed:
    • Release Date:
    • Operating Systems:
FAQs
  • What support content is available for my product?

    Click on a link below that interests you the most:

    • Panasonic Community - Join our Community and participate in Discussions where you can learn more about our Products. You will also be able to get advice from other members and Product Experts, as well as documents, FAQ’s, tutorials, and updates.

    • Live Chat - Chat with a representative from 9am-9pm Monday-Friday and 10am-7pm Saturday/Sunday EST.

    • Email Contact - For email inquiries, send them to panasonicwebcasesf@us.panasonic.com, you will receive a response within 24-48 hours.

    • Parts/Accessories - Order parts and/or accessories from our supply chain, Encompass.

    • Service Locator - Locate the closest Authorized repair center to you for TVs, Microwaves, Vacuums, or Massage Chairs.

    • Service Request - If you need a product repaired and is NOT a TV, Microwave, Vacuum, or Massage Chair, you can use our Online Repair Request. There, you will be able to get a repair estimate, pay online, and track the repair status.
  • What should I do if the front Power indicator LED light is blinking?
    1. Unplug the TV's power cord.
    2. Unplug all cables.
    3. Power the TV using a different power outlet (do not use a power strip or surge protector).

    If the problem persists, consider having the TV serviced. Click here for Panasonic Service Locator.

    Note: Count how many times the LED light blinks. This can help a technician troubleshoot the problem.


    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • What should I do if my TV will not turn on and the power indicator LED is not flashing?
    Follow these troubleshooting steps:

    • Make sure your TV's power cord is plugged into an electrical outlet.
    • Make sure the electrical outlet the TV is plugged into has power by testing known working device in that outlet.
    • After verifying the TV is plugged into a working outlet, try pressing the [POWER] button on the TV instead of the TV remote.
    If the outlet is working and the TV will not turn on after pressing the [POWER] button on the TV, please consider having the unit serviced.
    Click here for Panasonic Service Locator.


    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • I can access other Apps on my TV, but cannot access Netflix. How can I fix this?
    Symptoms:
    • When the Netflix app is selected, the Netflix splash screen appears, then Netflix closes and returns to the VIERA Cast home screen, Network Services screen, or HOME screen.
    • When the Netflix app is selected, "Unable to Connect to Netflix. Please Try Again Later" is displayed
    • Netflix can be accessed, but when a title is selected, "Unable to Play This Title Right Now. Please Try Again Later" is displayed.
    • Netflix can be accessed, a title can be selected, but during playback the picture blanks out, buffers, or freezes frequently.

    Additional Information:
    • Network applications on Panasonic products are only accessible on networks with high speed internet access.

    Suggested Solution:
    • Power the Netflix ready device on and allow at least 90 seconds for it to connect to the network before performing a Connection Test.
    • Once the Connection Test has passed, attempt to open the Netflix application. If the Netflix application fails to open, manually change the Primary DNS settings to 8.8.8.8 and the Secondary DNS to 8.8.4.4. If there is only one DNS setting available, change it to 8.8.8.8 (click here for a TV network troubleshooting tutorial.)
    • Once the DNS has been changed, perform another Connection Test.
    • Once the Connection Test has passed, attempt to open the Netflix application.
    • If none of your applications can be accessed, unplug the power cord of your modem or router for at least 10 seconds.This will reboot your modem or router.
    • If the Netflix application still fails to open, try another network application. If other applications function properly but Netflix does not click here for Netflix Help Center or call Netflix customer support at 1-866-716-0414.



    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • Where can I buy parts and accessories for my Panasonic television?
    Television Parts and Accessories may be located by clicking here for the Shop Panasonic site TV Accesories or clicking here for the Encompass site.


    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • The power light on the TV is on steady, but I do not have a picture, sound or both?
    This could be caused by a few factors:

    First check to ensure your TV is selected to the correct input (Source). If you are watching cable or satellite, following the cable from that device to the back of your TV.
    If it is connected to antenna, HDMI 1/2/3, component or video you must also have the TV input select to match that connection. On the remote push the input button to check what source is selected on your TV.
    Very important, you must ensure your cable box or satellite unit is turned on.
    On some cable and satellite boxes, you may get audio with no picture if the box is turned off. If this does not resolve your issue, you may require service.
    Click here for Panasonic Service Locator.


    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • How do I label my TV inputs?
    If you wish to label your television inputs such as TV, Cable, DVD, Satellite, etc please consult your operating instructions for exact mapping. Generally, these setting are located in the menu, under submenu “Setup”. Most TVs come with a preprogrammed list of options that can be selected.


    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • Some of my TV inputs or the Label are greyed out or missing, how do I activate them?
    If you are missing a input selection or it is greyed out, most likely it has been selected to “Not Used” in the Menu, under the submenu “Setup” under “ Edit Labels. Consult your operating instructions for the exact mapping for your television.


    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • How can I tell if my Plasma TV is able to connect to the internet or is a smart TV?
    Many of our Plasma TVs are equipped with the ability to access internet apps. A quick way to check to see if your television has internet capability is to check the menu and look for a submenu label “Network” If you do not have this menu selection, unfortunately your model is not a smart TV.


    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • Who should I contact if I smell a burning smell or see sparking around my TV?
    Unplug your TV and do not use. Please email Panasonic at: consumerproducts23@us.panasonic.com.


    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
LOAD MORE FAQs
CONTACT INFORMATION
Consumer Product Support and Technical Assistance
Operating hours:
Mon-Fri 9am-9pm EST
Sat-Sun 10am-7pm EST
Panasonic USA