Images http://i1.adis.ws/i/pcec/TC-P60S30_ALT01?$PDP-Hero-Image-Desktop$
overview

VIERA® 60" Class S30 Series
Full HD Plasma HDTV  (60.1" Diag.)

Details
TC-P60S30
Features
  • Fast Switching Phosphors
  • Easy IPTV
  • VIERA® Image Viewer (Photo & Movie)
  • DLNA

Features

Crisp, Clear Moving Pictures
600Hz Sub-field Drive

Panasonic uses its own unique image-analysis technology. This technology converts the motion in each scene into data, and each frame is virtually displayed in a shorter length of time than in previous 600Hz systems, to create crisp images.
*When using Cinema mode.

CrispClearMovingPictures
Transmitting Rich Color Gradation Data
Deep Color

VIERA HDTVs faithfully reproduce the colors inherent in today's most advanced image sources, such as Blu-ray Discs and DVDs. Use an HDMI cable to connect your VIERA HDTV to the playback device, and you'll enjoy the kind of rich, vibrant colors that make viewing such a pleasurable experience.

Transmitting Rich Color Gradation Date

Ultimate Color Expression
x.v.Color

VIERA HDTV models with x.v.Color compatibility reproduce vibrant colors in images recorded with wide x.v.Color gamut compatible camcorders. These rich, vivid images are a feast for the eyes.

Ultimate Color Expression

Enjoy Web Entertainment Instantly
EASY IPTV

Simply press the VIERA Tools button on the remote control to directly access a variety of Internet services. Enjoy online music and movies with ease.

EnjoyWebEntertainmentInstantly
Home Network Convenience
DLNA / Wi-Fi Ready

Connect a DLNA-compatible VIERA HDTV and DLNA-compatible AV equipment to your home network, and you can watch movies, listen to music, and view photos from any room in the house. VIERA HDTV's Wi-Fi capability gives you even more layout flexibility.

FromTVthatYouViewtoTVthatYouExperience

Easy Viewing of Photos and Videos
VIERA Image Viewer™

Equipped with an SD card slot, VIERA makes it easy to view full-HD photos and motion images that you shot yourself. Simply insert the SD memory card into the slot, and you're ready to view your photos and full-HD videos on the big screen. You can make your slide shows even more impressive by adding background music and attractive frames. With VIERA's big screen and superb image quality, family and friends will love sharing your memories.



Get Your Game Face On
Game Mode

Games are much more fun when there's no lag in operation. VIERA HDTV's automatically choose settings that provide the optimal image, so you get super-fast response with virtually no delays. Even dark scenes with delicately rendered details are beautiful and easy to see.

GetYourGameFaceOn
One Remote Controls Them All
VIERA Link

VIERA Link interlinks the operation of a variety of compatible AV devices, so you can operate them all using only the VIERA HDTV remote control. Setup is easy, simply connect the compatible devices to each other via HDMI cables.

OneRemoteControlsThemAll
Years of Beautiful Images
Long Panel Life, Up to 100,000 Hours

One important way consumers can protect the environment is by choosing high-quality products and taking care of them so they last for a long time. A high-quality VIERA HDTV can help. Thanks to a newly designed phosphor process and new panel technology, our plasma panels last for up to 100,000 hours before the brightness decreases by half. That's more than 30 years of viewing 8 hours a day.

YearsofBeautifulImages
Environment-Friendly Panel
Mercury and Lead Free Plasma Display Panel

Panasonic is committed to making our products more friendly to the environment. In line with this commitment, all VIERA plasma display panels are free of both lead and mercury. This reduces impact on the environment years down the road when the TV is recycled or retired from use.

Environment-FriendlyPanel

Easy Access to Helpful Functions
VIERA Tools

The VIERA Tools user interface makes it easy to access and understand key functions. Simply press a function button, and an explanation appears on the screen. Keep the button pressed to activate the function immediately.

*The VIERA Tools screen design is subject to change without notice.
**The screen display varies depending on the model.

SpecificationsExpand All

  • MORE DETAILS
    • Screen Size
    • Aspect Ratio
    • Native Resolution (Number of Pixels)
    • Moving Picture Resolution
    • Shades of Gradation
    • HDTV Display Capability (1080p, 1080i, 720p)
    • EDTV Display Capability (480p)
    • Aspect Control
    • 24p Playback (2 : 3)
    • Deep Color
    • x.v.Color
    • Super Resolution
    • 3D Color Management
    • Motion Pattern Noise Reduction
    • 600 Hz Sub-field Drive
    • Speakers
    • Number of Speakers
    • Audio Output
    • Surround Sound
    • Integrated ATSC Tuner
    • VIERA Image Viewer™
    • HDMI Input
    • Composite Video Input
    • Audio Input (for Video)
    • Component Video Inputs (Y, PB, PR)
    • Audio Input (for Component Video)
    • Digital Audio Output (Optical)
    • HDMI Input-Support Feature
    • Analog Audio Input ( for HDMI/DVI)
    • USB
    • LAN Port
    • VIERA Link
    • VIERA® Tools
    • Game Mode
    • Pixel Orbiter (Anti-Image Retention)
    • Built-In Closed Caption Decoder
    • Off - Timers
    • Trilingual Menu
    • Easy IPTV
    • Wireless LAN Adaptor
    • DLNA
    • Power Supply
    • Receiving System
    • Operating Temperature
    • Safety Standard
    • Optional Wall-mounting Bracket
    • Dimensions (H x W x D) with Stand
    • Dimensions (H x W x D) without Stand
    • Weight (lbs.) w/Stand
    • Weight (lbs.) without Stand
    • Carton Dimensions
    • Gross Weight [lbs (kg)]
    • Dimensions (H x W x D)
    • UPC
LOAD MORE

Reviews

TC-P60S30 is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 10.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cracked screen I loved the TV, esp the picture. But it has developed a spider crack. While hardly noticeable unless you are up close, I am concerned that it will get worse. Supposedly it is caused by thermal expansion. The TV is only 8 mos old but I am hearing that Panasonic won't cover this under warranty ! Do your research on this issue before buying.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TV The Panasonic plasmas are heads above the rest of the HDTVs available, and this is supported by many independent sites (CNET, etc). NO motion blur exists, colors are vibrant, and black levels have improved dramatically. I wonder about the reviews knocking the tv for sound/audio inputs, since the vast majority of people today would a) be using a separate receiver and b) would be connecting the sound from the cable box to the receiver. You can't expect cinema sound from two small speakers behind a massive screen. For the 99% that use a receiver, this will be the best purchase you will make for any type of tv watching. Only warning...the TV generates a good deal of heat compared to an LCD/LED, so be warned to have an open door or fan on. Overall, a great purchase and a very satisfied owner.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointed in the sound quality, picture was amazing, seemed to reach exceeded heat at screen surface. while watching this tv, I heard a cracking (like warm water hitting ice cubes) and noticed that a pair of small cracks appeared in the lower right hand corner of my screen. FRUSTRATED.....
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am sorry I bought this tv sitting side by side with another brand - dark picture. very poor sound forcing the purchase of an expensive sound system - only has optical sound out. no easy way to hook up computer - no vga connection. Even though the price was right I had to buy extras that now has the price up another 200 dollars. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this tv.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GreatTV, right price with alot of features!! We purchased this TV on Superbowl Sunday to watch the BIG GAME! Could not be happier! Had the the TV calibrated last week, and let me tell you.. it really is impressive! The bezel design seems a bit dated, but other than that, this TV rocks for the price range. Blu-ray movies come alive with so much detail we didn't realize what we were missing! It's true that the optical out is only stereo, however the HDMI output has ARC, so not a problem for me. It isn't a full blown "smart TV" , but it has some basic internet features that I like. We also bought a Panasonic Blu-ray player at the same time, and it paired well with this TV! Great Job Panasonic!
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic picture, so-so sound I purchased the TC-P60S30 at a discount retailer that doesn't normally carry Panasonic. The deal was too good to pass up. Also, I've owned a Pany 42" plasma for 4+ years and trust Panasonic very much. I've had the 60" for about two months now and feel I can offer a more thorough review. First, the picture is absolutely stunning. I can't imagine it being any clearer, sharper, brighter, given the proper input. I won't fault it for lower end input. 60" is a lot of screen and it fills our living room very nicely. The preset picture settings cover the bases very nicely for different kinds of viewing. I have plenty of inputs to connect everything in, 3 HDMIs. I purchased the optional DY-WL10 wifi dongle and that added more features. I still prefer my Roku. What I don't like, there is not usable audio OUT from this TV. I don't have optical or HDMI inputs on my receiver, and optical only provides 2-channel stereo anyway. When using the wifi dongle and streaming services there is NO way for me to get the audio signal to my surround receiver. My 42" has a monitor out that sends whatever is active on the set. And that brings me to the glaring weakness--the sound. My 42" has way better audio quality. This 60" sounds very thin and tinny and very plain to listen to. I almost have to use the surround receiver to not be annoyed by it. At least with my Roku I can send the HDMI to the 60" and the audio out to the receiver and it is great! Plus Roku gives me TONS of channels and options. I also prefer the onscreen menus that Roku offers for Netflix and Amazon Prime. Easier to find and view things. Lastly, the remote ONLY controls the TV. The remote that came with my 42" had multi-function for Cable, DVD, and Aux. With this model I have to keep several remotes at hand to control everything. In summary, the TC-P60S30 has a fantastic picture and at the price I paid is an extraordinary value.The sound quality and audio connections are less than stellar. The remote is single purpose--the TV.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TV! I had a 42" Pana plasma previously, and we decided to buy this one. It's Awesome, looks great. I love this TV! The only negative thing about it, is the Optical out does NOT carry true surround no matter what is coming from your HDMIs. Though from what I have read, no tv seems to have this feature. :( Overall, Great buy!
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get This TV!! We purchased this TV to upgrade over our old 42" Plasma. I must say, this TV has been awesome! The picture is great, and the menus are easy to understand and navigate. A very well thought out design. I really love the built-in internet stuff. Netflix is great! I also have a Home Server, and the TV can access my pictures, videos, and music on my server. Very, very, cool stuff! I love this TV!! My only (very small) complaint about the TV is the ferrite cores they put on the power cord. They are bulky & unnecessary.
Date published: 2011-10-23
  • y_2016, m_12, d_7, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_TC-P60S30, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_panasonic

Support

Firmware & Drivers FIRMWARE
FAQs
  • What support content is available for my product?

    Click on a link below that interests you the most:

    • Panasonic Community - Join our Community and participate in Discussions where you can learn more about our Products. You will also be able to get advice from other members and Product Experts, as well as documents, FAQ’s, tutorials, and updates.

    • Live Chat - Chat with a representative from 9am-9pm Monday-Friday and 10am-7pm Saturday/Sunday EST.

    • Email Contact - For email inquiries, send them to panasonicwebcasesf@us.panasonic.com, you will receive a response within 24-48 hours.

    • Parts/Accessories - Order parts and/or accessories from our supply chain, Encompass.

    • Service Locator - Locate the closest Authorized repair center to you for TVs, Microwaves, Vacuums, or Massage Chairs.

    • Service Request - If you need a product repaired and is NOT a TV, Microwave, Vacuum, or Massage Chair, you can use our Online Repair Request. There, you will be able to get a repair estimate, pay online, and track the repair status.
  • What should I do if the front Power indicator LED light is blinking?
    1. Unplug the TV's power cord.
    2. Unplug all cables.
    3. Power the TV using a different power outlet (do not use a power strip or surge protector).

    If the problem persists, consider having the TV serviced. Click here for Panasonic Service Locator.

    Note: Count how many times the LED light blinks. This can help a technician troubleshoot the problem.


    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • What should I do if my TV will not turn on and the power indicator LED is not flashing?
    Follow these troubleshooting steps:

    • Make sure your TV's power cord is plugged into an electrical outlet.
    • Make sure the electrical outlet the TV is plugged into has power by testing known working device in that outlet.
    • After verifying the TV is plugged into a working outlet, try pressing the [POWER] button on the TV instead of the TV remote.
    If the outlet is working and the TV will not turn on after pressing the [POWER] button on the TV, please consider having the unit serviced.
    Click here for Panasonic Service Locator.


    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • I can access other Apps on my TV, but cannot access Netflix. How can I fix this?
    Symptoms:
    • When the Netflix app is selected, the Netflix splash screen appears, then Netflix closes and returns to the VIERA Cast home screen, Network Services screen, or HOME screen.
    • When the Netflix app is selected, "Unable to Connect to Netflix. Please Try Again Later" is displayed
    • Netflix can be accessed, but when a title is selected, "Unable to Play This Title Right Now. Please Try Again Later" is displayed.
    • Netflix can be accessed, a title can be selected, but during playback the picture blanks out, buffers, or freezes frequently.

    Additional Information:
    • Network applications on Panasonic products are only accessible on networks with high speed internet access.

    Suggested Solution:
    • Power the Netflix ready device on and allow at least 90 seconds for it to connect to the network before performing a Connection Test.
    • Once the Connection Test has passed, attempt to open the Netflix application. If the Netflix application fails to open, manually change the Primary DNS settings to 8.8.8.8 and the Secondary DNS to 8.8.4.4. If there is only one DNS setting available, change it to 8.8.8.8 (click here for a TV network troubleshooting tutorial.)
    • Once the DNS has been changed, perform another Connection Test.
    • Once the Connection Test has passed, attempt to open the Netflix application.
    • If none of your applications can be accessed, unplug the power cord of your modem or router for at least 10 seconds.This will reboot your modem or router.
    • If the Netflix application still fails to open, try another network application. If other applications function properly but Netflix does not click here for Netflix Help Center or call Netflix customer support at 1-866-716-0414.



    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • Where can I buy parts and accessories for my Panasonic television?
    Television Parts and Accessories may be located by clicking here for the Shop Panasonic site TV Accesories or clicking here for the Encompass site.


    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • The power light on the TV is on steady, but I do not have a picture, sound or both?
    This could be caused by a few factors:

    First check to ensure your TV is selected to the correct input (Source). If you are watching cable or satellite, following the cable from that device to the back of your TV.
    If it is connected to antenna, HDMI 1/2/3, component or video you must also have the TV input select to match that connection. On the remote push the input button to check what source is selected on your TV.
    Very important, you must ensure your cable box or satellite unit is turned on.
    On some cable and satellite boxes, you may get audio with no picture if the box is turned off. If this does not resolve your issue, you may require service.
    Click here for Panasonic Service Locator.


    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • How do I label my TV inputs?
    If you wish to label your television inputs such as TV, Cable, DVD, Satellite, etc please consult your operating instructions for exact mapping. Generally, these setting are located in the menu, under submenu “Setup”. Most TVs come with a preprogrammed list of options that can be selected.


    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • Some of my TV inputs or the Label are greyed out or missing, how do I activate them?
    If you are missing a input selection or it is greyed out, most likely it has been selected to “Not Used” in the Menu, under the submenu “Setup” under “ Edit Labels. Consult your operating instructions for the exact mapping for your television.


    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • How can I tell if my Plasma TV is able to connect to the internet or is a smart TV?
    Many of our Plasma TVs are equipped with the ability to access internet apps. A quick way to check to see if your television has internet capability is to check the menu and look for a submenu label “Network” If you do not have this menu selection, unfortunately your model is not a smart TV.


    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • Who should I contact if I smell a burning smell or see sparking around my TV?
    Unplug your TV and do not use. Please email Panasonic at: consumerproducts23@us.panasonic.com.


    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
LOAD MORE FAQs
CONTACT INFORMATION
Consumer Product Support and Technical Assistance
Operating hours:
Mon-Fri 9am-9pm EST
Sat-Sun 10am-7pm EST
Panasonic USA