Images http://i1.adis.ws/i/pcec/SC-HTB770_ALT01?$PDP-Hero-Image-Desktop$
overview

300 Watt Sound Bar Home Theater System with Subwoofer (Black)

Details
SC-HTB770
Features
  • Multi-positional Speaker Layout – Detachable 3.1ch speaker system provides multiple set-up options
  • Clear Mode Dialog – gives the sound greater depth and makes voices sound like they are coming from the TV
  • 3 HDMI inputs – greater flexibly for easy connectivity
  • Wireless Subwoofer

SpecificationsExpand All

  • AUDIO SYSTEM
    • Output Channel
    • Power Output
    • Home Theater Mode (RMS) - Total Power
    • Home Theater Mode (RMS) - Front/ Center
    • Home Theater Mode (RMS) - Subwoofer
    • Power Output
    • Home Theater Mode (FTC) - Total Power
    • Home Theater Mode (FTC) - Front/ Center
    • Home Theater Mode (FTC) - Subwoofer
    • Dolby® Digital
    • Dolby® Pro Logic® II/ Dolby® Virtual Speaker
    • DTS™
  • HIGH QUALITY PICTURE
    • FULL HD 3D Compatible
    • 1080p Output (x.v.Color™, Deep Color)
  • HIGH QUALITY SOUND
    • LincsD-Amp
    • Clear-mode Dialog
    • Dialog Level Control
    • Anti-Vibration Integrated Subwoofer
    • Down Firing Subwoofer
    • Up to 7.1ch Linear PCM Input via HDMI
  • EASY OPERATION
    • Multi-Positional Speaker Layout
    • Multi-Angle Position Layout
    • Wireless Subwoofer
    • Auto Gain Control
    • ARC (Audio Return Channel)
    • IR Blaster Included
    • VIERA Link™ (HDAVI Control 5)
    • Wall-Mountable Speaker
  • NETWORKING
    • Bluetooth® Wireless Technology
  • SPEAKER SYSTEM
    • Front
    • Configuration
    • Speaker Unit [Approx.]
    • Center
    • Configuration
    • Speaker Unit [Approx.]
    • Subwoofer
    • Configuration
    • Speaker Unit [Approx.]
  • TERMINAL
    • HDMI Output
    • HDMI Input
    • Optical Input
    • Analog Audio Input
    • RCA
    • 3.5mm
  • OTHERS
    • Power Supply
    • Power Consumption [Approx.]
    • Total - Normal Use [Approx.]
    • Total - Standby [Approx.]
    • Main Unit - Normal Use [Approx.]
    • Main Unit - Standby [Approx.]
    • Subwoofer - Normal Use [Approx.]
    • Subwoofer - Standby [Approx.]
    • Suitable TV Sizes
  • DIMENSIONS, WEIGHT
    • Main Unit
    • Dimensions (W x H x D) [Approx.]
    • Weight [Approx.]
    • Front - Horizontal Placement (for wall-mount) - HTB770/330
    • Dimensions (W x H x D) [Approx.]
    • Weight [Approx.]
    • Front - Vertical Placement (with stand) - HTB770/330
    • Dimensions (W x H x D) [Approx.]
    • Weight [Approx.]
    • Front - Rack Top Layout (without stand) - HTB170/70/65
    • Dimensions (W x H x D) [Approx.]
    • Weight [Approx.]
    • Subwoofer
    • Dimensions (W x H x D) [Approx.]
    • Weight [Approx.]
  • Further Specifications
    • NOTE
    • UPC
LOAD MORE

Reviews

SC-HTB770 is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 11.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POOR QUALITY NEVER WORKED WELL FROM DAY ONE. HDMI SWITCHING PROBLEM. HAVE TO TURN ON AND OFF SEVERAL TIMES TO GET IT TO LOCK IN ON THE SOURCE. ITS A SHAME BECAUSE THE SPEAKERS ARE QUITE GOOD FOR THE MONEY. I EXPECTED BETTER FROM PANASONIC THEIR PLASMAS ARE AWESOME BUT THIS IS JUNK.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have used this system for a little over two years. It has been a pain since the beginning. Unplug the power from the unit and let it set for a few minutes about once each week. Plug the power back in and start all over. Today the wireless woofer quit completely. I used to have high regard for Panasonic equipment, but this unit leaves me wanting and searching for something with more quality.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sound, sub works great. when viera connect is working perfectly this system is amazing value for the price. Sometimes it just doesn't sync when turning on my panasonic tv and the soundbar will not turn on. only takes a couple clicks into the apps section to correct this so not too much of a problem. Got these for $160 and love them at that value, would probably be disappointed if i had paid list price though.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good sounds anfeatrues, but needs software update This system actually produces very good sound quality for the price range and when its working it has no issues. I actually have it connected to a Panasonic TV and using the ARC (HDMI) output and it still sometimes gives me issues with input switching being too slow and I have to use the remote to keep switching inputs until it select the correct one and send the Video to the TV from my Cable reciever. Also the buttons on the acutal system receiver are slow, cheap, and sometimes don't respond so you have to use the remote. With all that said, I have been using this system for almost a year and have gotten used to all the quirks and most of the time I just have to turn off the TV and resart it or use the remote and switch to the correct input to make it work. I need to do this about 30-40% of the time. I also went ahead and installed the update they offer on this panasonic support page and it still did not help after having to try to install that update over 3 times it finally appeared to "work" but like I said function remained the same and I still have the same issues.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stopped Working in Less Than 1 Year I'm not sure why I chose a 3.1 system (probably because it was less expensive) but I regret it. The receiver stopped working in less than a year. About 9 months. It started by randomly not working, and randomly not turning on, then it just all out quit. Yes, it was under a 1-year manufacturer warranty, but that means you have to ship it to Texas and wait 6 weeks. Also -- this is ridiculous -- I bought this product brand new with a Panasonic tv. It was package. Yet, I have to have 2 remotes. That is dumb. I should only need 1 remote for a home theatre system that is all 1 manufacturer.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice System For the generally available price, it is very nice. -Pros- Great sound Wireless Sub 3 HDMI switcher (this is a stellar feature) -Cons- As others have noted, you either have to memorize the inputs because the indicators are only tiny LEDs, or get really close to read the labels Sometimes the HDMI switching is a little slow Would easily be 5 stars if not for the two cons.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unplanned Obselescense For the week that the unit worked, it was great - good, clear sound even at high volume. However, the unit stopped working almost immediately.
Date published: 2014-05-30
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_SC-HTB770, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_panasonic

Support

Firmware & Drivers FIRMWARE
Owner's Manuals
FAQs
  • What do I do in the unit has no power?
    If the unit is not powering on, remove the power cord plug from any power strip it may be connected to and plug directly into the wall outlet.
  • How do I connect a Panasonic home theater system to my TV?
    Panasonic recommends that you use an HDMI cable to connect the HDMI output of your Blu-ray disc player to the HDMI input on your TV. Then place your TV on the correct HDMI input using your TV remote control.
  • What should I do if I am not getting any sound from the center or the right speaker?
    Center Speaker
    Check the speaker wire connection on the back of the unit. Unplug the speaker wire from the back of the unit, and then reinsert it into the center speaker slot on the back of the unit. Next, go to the unit's audio settings and perform a speaker test. If you are using a stereo channel source or the unit has no center channel encoded, turn on the "Super Surround" option.

    Right Speaker
    The right speaker of the center channel is a "Super Tweeter" it along with the full range speaker produce a more natural sound even though you may not hear audio coming from the super tweeter. Super tweeters produce high frequencies which may not be heard at all times.
     
  • How do I use the ARC feature with my home theater system?
    ARC is an abbreviation for Audio Return Channel. To use this feature the HDMI cable you are using must be compliant to HDMI v1.3 spec or later. Older cables may not work correctly.

    VIERA Link can work with either the HDMI- ARC feature of a compatible TV.
    For ARC usage make sure that the systems HDMI ARC port is connected to the TVs ARC port.

    1. Press [HOME].
    2. Select "Others" icon and press [OK].
    3. Select "Setup" and press [OK].
    4. Select "Audio" and press [OK].
    5. Select "TV Audio Input" and press [OK]. Then select the "ARC" option.

    Afterwards the TV's ARC feature will control the home theater system and the sound from the TV will be heard through the systems speakers.
LOAD MORE FAQs
CONTACT INFORMATION
Consumer Product Support and Technical Assistance
Operating hours:
Mon-Fri 9am-6pm EST
Panasonic USA