overview

120 Watt Home Theater System with Subwoofer

Details
SC-HTB70
Features
  • Multi-positional Speaker Layout – 4 way multi-Angle Position Layout
  • Wireless Music Streaming with Bluetooth - enabled to stream music from your smart device
  • Powerful and Pure Bass Sound- Anti-vibration Intergrated Subwoofer

Features

4-Way Multi-Angle Positioning Matches Any Home Theater Configuration


You can configure your Panasonic SC-HTB70 120 Watt Home Theater System with Subwoofer in four different setups, to match the particulars of your Home Theater. The stand can be placed at 90º for wall-mounting, 80° for rack top, 30° for inside rack, and 0° for rack top layouts. This flexibility allows you to set your speakers at the best-possible angle, regardless of where you place your TV. Plus, its built-in sensor automatically detects the soundbar direction, and intuitively adjusts its directional characteristics accordingly. So you always get the optimal sound for your Home Theater layout.


Enjoy Richer Sound with Clear-mode Dialog and Dialog Level Control


Clear-mode Dialog gives you richer, more nuanced audio, making voices sound as if they're coming directly from the center of your screen. And the Dialog Level Control feature always provides the clearest possible surround sound experience


Play Digital Music via Bluetooth® Wireless Technology


The Panasonic SC-HTB70 120 Watt Home Theater System with Subwoofer allows you to play music stored on your smartphone or PC via Bluetooth Wireless Technology. You'll enjoy clear sound, with no obstructions or signal interference.

SpecificationsExpand All

  • AUDIO SYSTEM
    • Output Channel
    • Power Output
    • Home Theater Mode (RMS) - Total Power
    • Home Theater Mode (RMS) - Front/ Center
    • Home Theater Mode (RMS) - Subwoofer
    • Power Output
    • Home Theater Mode (FTC) - Total Power
    • Home Theater Mode (FTC) - Front/ Center
    • Home Theater Mode (FTC) - Subwoofer
    • Dolby® Digital
    • Dolby® Pro Logic® II/ Dolby® Virtual Speaker
    • DTS™
  • HIGH QUALITY PICTURE
    • FULL HD 3D Compatible
    • 1080p Output (x.v.Color™, Deep Color)
  • HIGH QUALITY SOUND
    • LincsD-Amp
    • Clear-mode Dialog
    • Dialog Level Control
    • Anti-Vibration Integrated Subwoofer
    • Down Firing Subwoofer
    • Up to 7.1ch Linear PCM Input via HDMI
  • EASY OPERATION
    • Multi-Positional Speaker Layout
    • Multi-Angle Position Layout
    • Wireless Subwoofer
    • Auto Gain Control
    • ARC (Audio Return Channel)
    • IR Blaster Included
    • VIERA Link™ (HDAVI Control 5)
    • Wall-Mountable Speaker
  • NETWORKING
    • Bluetooth® Wireless Technology
  • SPEAKER SYSTEM
    • Front
    • Configuration
    • Speaker Unit [Approx.]
    • Center
    • Configuration
    • Speaker Unit [Approx.]
    • Subwoofer
    • Configuration
    • Speaker Unit [Approx.]
  • TERMINAL
    • HDMI Output
    • HDMI Input
    • Optical Input
    • Analog Audio Input
    • RCA
    • 3.5mm
  • OTHERS
    • Power Supply
    • Power Consumption [Approx.]
    • Total - Normal Use [Approx.]
    • Total - Standby [Approx.]
    • Main Unit - Normal Use [Approx.]
    • Main Unit - Standby [Approx.]
    • Subwoofer - Normal Use [Approx.]
    • Subwoofer - Standby [Approx.]
    • Suitable TV Sizes
  • DIMENSIONS, WEIGHT
    • Main Unit
    • Dimensions (W x H x D) [Approx.]
    • Weight [Approx.]
    • Front - Horizontal Placement (for wall-mount) - HTB770/330
    • Dimensions (W x H x D) [Approx.]
    • Weight [Approx.]
    • Front - Vertical Placement (with stand) - HTB770/330
    • Dimensions (W x H x D) [Approx.]
    • Weight [Approx.]
    • Front - Rack Top Layout (without stand) - HTB170/70/65
    • Dimensions (W x H x D) [Approx.]
    • Weight [Approx.]
    • Subwoofer
    • Dimensions (W x H x D) [Approx.]
    • Weight [Approx.]
  • Further Specifications
    • NOTE
    • UPC
LOAD MORE

Reviews

SC-HTB70 is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 9.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sound is decent, remote control is sporatic I bought two sound bars, one for my home and one for my vacation home. The sound is pretty good. However, the remote almost never works right on either one - On/off only works if you are close and even that isn't all the time - Sound up/down works about 50% of the time I could believe that it was a bad remote or bar but I bought two. Both remote show the same problem. One bar is flat and one is at a 45 degree angle. I've replaced the batteries with new ones
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! Sounds was pure! I thought the sound was really strong & crisp. I reviewed this product in a number of ways. Connected to my Panasonic Viera TV for the movie experience was the first way. The sound was amazing and actually sounded like there was a surround sound system in the room. The bass was really solid and provided great effect for the movie - Amazing Spiderman. The second way was the bluetooth technology. I linked it with my iPhone and played various playlists/genres of music. The sound was very clear and I thought the bluetooth signal was really strong. I went into the other room with my iPhone and the sound was still constant and loud. I would recommend this product to anyone that is looking for a bluetooth connection while also looking for an expensive was to elevate their TV viewing experience.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for a smaller room! This was the first product that I have used from Panasonic in the audio arena. Box Opening - I found that the amount of parts that came with the actual product were perfect for putting this item on a wall or standing it up in a spot underneath your TV (or whatever your situation is). I would say that the one item that was missing, and it was kind of a bummer, was that it did not include an Optical Wire or AV (I/O) Cable. With all other home theater audio devices i have purchased, this has always been a standard included hardware item. So $20 later, i was able to solve that issue. I would say that it was very annoying not having that item in the box when 1 of the 2 are needed to connect this to your TV. Instructions & Assembly - Easy, Easy, Easy. I deal with a lot of manual design with my job and this one was very well put together. Might think about combining the Quick Start to be in the begining of the full manual, but that's just a preference. Everytime i moved the unit the power cord would come out of the unit and shut the unit off, but overall it stays put. Wish it would fit a bit more snug. The angle holders that let you tilt the product were not so impressive. I sat this on my entertainment stand and it sat right just so that it wasn't tipping out of the holders. As long as you don't adjust it, you're fine. Sub-Woofer - I was a little confused as to how this worked but basically from playing around with it, this seems as if it combines all the modes into one to get the most out of the bass range. Not optimal but it can work in most situations. Overall, a little dissappointed with the bass output. Sound Settings - Work as intended. I've used this on sports, live concerts, news, etc. Sound is good as long as you don't put it to the max level. The mid-range on this is adequet as well as the high-range trebble. I did notice a bit of crackling on the tweeter end of the product. Bluetooth - Easy to connect, no interuptions. sound quality is good.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another quality Panasonic product! Let me start off by saying that I have been a Panasonic fan for years. I have three of their plasma tv's , and I don't think any other brand can come close in that department, so thus enters the SC-HTB70. I ordered this to compliment a '50 TV in a small room (approximately 10x10). Upon opening the box, naturally the first thing I did was locate the instructions. Much to my dismay, the instruction manual was terrible! I was trying to find out how to mount it to the wall, and to follow the directions was almost impossible. The pages are not in order! There was a pattern to the madness, but be prepared, it makes it much harder than it need be. Once I figured out how to navigate through the directions it was easy to mount, and I got the added bonus of feeling like a genius for deciphering the instruction code. On to the product itself. While the design is quite simplistic, this is a nice looking unit. It comes with three sets of foot mounts and the wall bracket, so you have a lot of options to choose from for placement. Also included is a remote and ir blaster. There is no a/v or optical cables included, so be sure to pick either of those up before trying to set this up. As for sound quality, it has its pros and con's. The first thing I did was hook up my phone via Bluetooth and play some music. The Bluetooth connection was easy to establish, but I would not recommend this soundbar for music, there is simply not enough bass. With a little bit of tweaking to the sound settings you can get it to sound decent at a low volume, but it's definitely not its strong point. That being said, I don't think that most people looking at this product are necessarily looking for music playback as the primary feature. As for gaming and movies, I have to say I was impressed. Granted, you're not going to get a giant surround sound effect, but for the size of this product it is definitely better than I expected. There are several preprogrammed settings which help optimize the settings for your room size and product placement. There is independent dialog and subwoofer adjustments which really help to level out those loud/quit/loud kind of movies. Panasonic did a good job making a small set of speakers sound bigger than they really are. All in all, this is a pretty nice little soundbar with only a few downfalls. If you're looking to fill a big room, this is not the product for you. If you have a small room and don't have a lot of space or if you don't like to run speaker wire all over then this is the perfect product.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loud and clear sound with hassle-free installation Nowadays most HVTVs come with relatively low power sound, that’s because TVs are so thin that there just no space left for a good speakers. The experience of watching a good movie and missing the most of its sound glory is not the best. So consumers get to decide whether they want a home theater surround-sound system or not, and most decide they don’t due to the budget issues and concerns if they would be able to hook everything up together. Panasonic SC-HTB70 gives consumers a budget friendly option and hassle-free installation. When I got the unit I was impressed by the build quality, it’s made of a good solid materials and has a nice wait to it that I would expect of a good speaker. The bar has a minimalistic look that will be a great add-on for any HDTV. The unit measures about 37 x 2 x 4 inches and weighs around 7.5 pounds. It has an optical input, inputs for RCA cables and Bluetooth connectivity for your smart phone or PC. No HDMI though. You will have several options for setting up. the bar. You can attach it to the wall below the TV or put it on the stand next to TV, also there are various angle options you can chose depending on you setup. Wall brackets are included. The front of the speaker bar has status lights to indicate different sound modes, volume, Bluetooth connection and more. The remote is rather small but has all the functions to control the bar without leaving a couch. Even thought you won’t get a true 5.1 surround sound (five speakers and a sub woofer), Panasonic SC-HTB70 delivers a much better sound compared to the most of standard speakers on flat screen TVs. You will definitely hear the power of the sound coming from the bar. The quality of the sound is decent for this price; it sounds loud and clear enough to make your home theater system stand out without much hassle. On top, Bluetooth gives you a wireless sound system option which is a nice add-on to the overall good experience.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3D Sound This product provides an in home theater-like experience-- the sound comes at you no matter where you are in the room. The quality of the sound is impeccable. Another amazing feature is the blue tooth capability-- I am now able to listen to music from any blue tooth capable device in my home, my phone and my computer to name a few! It is also slim and sleek-- it fits comfortably under the T.V. and blends in almost unnoticeably. Setting up the device was a cinch; it took no more than five minutes. Another great feature is the energy saving mode; after about 30 minutes, it switches to energy saving mode when there is no input and no operation performed. However, it does not switch back on when there is activity. It would be nice for it to come back on from sleep mode like a computer. My only gripes were that it did not come with the optical digital audio cable and it would need to be purchased separately if you do not own one. And since our TV is not a Panasonic, we must turn it on using a separate remote; the IR Blaster is only compatible with Panasonic TVs.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More I listen, better sound gets initial sound quality from TV was not what I expected. However more I listen and especially the Bluetooth with my phone (Pandora), sound is very good. Very impressed with ease of Bluetooth connectivity and sound quality.
Date published: 2013-05-22
  • y_2016, m_12, d_7, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_SC-HTB70, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_panasonic

Support

Firmware & Drivers FIRMWARE
Owner's Manuals
FAQs
  • What support content is available for my product?

    Click on a link below that interests you the most:

    • Panasonic Community - Join our Community and participate in Discussions where you can learn more about our Products. You will also be able to get advice from other members and Product Experts, as well as documents, FAQ’s, tutorials, and updates.

    • Live Chat - Chat with a representative from 9am-9pm Monday-Friday and 10am-7pm Saturday/Sunday EST.

    • Email Contact - For email inquiries, send them to panasonicwebcasesf@us.panasonic.com, you will receive a response within 24-48 hours.

    • Parts/Accessories - Order parts and/or accessories from our supply chain, Encompass.

    • Service Locator - Locate the closest Authorized repair center to you for TVs, Microwaves, Vacuums, or Massage Chairs.

    • Service Request - If you need a product repaired and is NOT a TV, Microwave, Vacuum, or Massage Chair, you can use our Online Repair Request. There, you will be able to get a repair estimate, pay online, and track the repair status.
CONTACT INFORMATION
Consumer Product Support and Technical Assistance
Operating hours:
Mon-Fri 9am-9pm EST
Sat-Sun 10am-7pm EST
Panasonic USA