Images http://i1.adis.ws/i/pcec/NN-SA651S_ALT01?$PDP-Hero-Image-Desktop$
overview

Family-Size 1.2 cu. ft. Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology, Stainless NN-SA651S

Details
NN-SA651S
Features
  • 1200 Watts High Power
  • Inverter Technology
  • Inverter Turbo Defrost
  • Auto Cook and Reheat
  • Menu Action Screen (multi-lingual)

SpecificationsExpand All

  • MORE DETAILS
    • MODEL NO.
    • Capacity
    • Exterior Dimensions HxWxD"
    • POWER
    • Microwave Type
    • Microwave (Technology)
    • Power Consumption
    • Power Supply
    • Cooking Power
    • DESIGN
    • Color (Material)
    • Face of Door/Base
    • Cabinet Body
    • Dial / Button
    • OVEN INTERIOR
    • Interior Color (Material)
    • Interior Light
    • CONTROL PANEL
    • Panel Design
    • Language
    • DISPLAY
    • Display Type
    • Display Backlight Color
    • DISPLAY SETTING
    • Cooking Time
    • Kitchen Timer
    • Standing Time
    • Delay Start
    • Clock
    • Child Lock
    • MENU FEATURES
    • Sensor
    • Turbo Defrost
    • Popcorn
    • Keep Warm
    • Quick 30s / Quick Min
    • More/Less
    • Auto Reheat
    • Number of Auto Cook
    • SENSOR COOK or AUTO COOK
    • Turntable Size
    • Operating Instructions
    • ADD-ON-ACCESSORIES
    • Trim Kit 30"
    • Trim Kit 27"
    • REPLACEMENT ACCESSORIES
    • Turntable
    • DIMENSIONS
    • Outside HxWxD ( " )
    • Interior HxWxD ( " )
    • Stand-by Regulation
    • Safety Standard
    • UPC
LOAD MORE

Reviews

NN-SA651S is rated 1.7 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Died in 16 months Woke up this morning and the oven was dead. Tried new outlets etc - no response. No indication that power was getting into unit. Warranty only for 12 months- will contact Panasonic to see if they will do anything.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't do it Oven is powerful and good looking BUT you have to SLAM THE DOOR SHUT to get it to operate. Other reviewers mentioned same prob. I don't expect the unit to last long with this kind of necessary abuse. #return
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Microwave died after 4 years 2 months Microwave was manufactured in October 2012. By December 2016 it was non-functioning (4 years 2 months). When a cook time was entered, the time would show up in the display. But when the Start button was pushed, a light inside would turn on, there would be an audible 'click' sound, and then Nothing Looking for a new microwave but I know it won't be a Panasonic.......
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrrible customer service Honestly it was a pretty decent microwave until it stopped working... now I get an error code and need to find an authorized service provider... lucky me, the closest one to me is a 3 hour round-trip drive!!
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good So far the product is warking fine. I replaced my old oven about a week ago. The old one, also Panasonic, was still operating. The reason for repalcement - extra noise as it gets older (more than 10 years of use). The replacement is alomst the same. I did the power test - heated cup of water for 3 minutes on #1 power=10, #2 power=5, #3 power=1 Water temperature after test (in Celsius degree) #1 temp=100 (boiling) #2 temp=68 #3 temp=30(close to room temp). So the power control is working fine.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It heats The power control is not viewable nor is it adjustable while oven is in operation. This is not a problem since the power does not really adjust. It took 2 minutes 40 seconds to boil a cup water on power setting of "1" and the same length of time to boil a cup of water at power setting of "10". I used different identical bowls to boil the water and tested low power first. I will be returning this unit and another Panasonic microwave oven will not be a consideration.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from fatally flawed Found no way to display power level setting, once you start the MW. My 15yr Pana that died recently, as well as nearly every MW I've ever used, allows you to press the power button *while* the MW is running/heating to see what power level setting you are using. Not being able to do this is a fatal flaw & I"m returning the unit to CostCo. The unit is not level on all four points of contact so it 'rocks' when you try to use it. I was not going to even buy this model 3mo ago, when ever store I viewed it at, same flaw of the open button being so stiff, along with the lack mech being also too stiff, meant you could not open the door without pushing(it's not very heavy compared to some) right off the counter! When a new shippment came to CostCo & door/latch worked flawlessly, thought I'd take a gamble even though many reviews complained about the sticky/poor closing latch...mistake. & like other reviews, the digital display cannot be read at all (u see only 8888 from an angle) unless you are nearly dead center facing the display...and absurdly narrow viewing angle & the display is still not easy to read as it's too dim. No provision to turn off the alarm sound...not loud, but at night it's a problem. Fan sound is not 'loud', but very noticeable...Steve Jobs would not buy this :-)
Date published: 2014-04-19
  • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_NN-SA651S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_panasonic

Support

CONTACT INFORMATION
Consumer Product Support and Technical Assistance
Operating hours:
Mon-Fri 9am-6pm EST
Panasonic USA