Images http://i1.adis.ws/i/pcec/NN-CD989S_ALT01?$PDP-Hero-Image-Desktop$
overview

1.5 Cu. Ft. Convection Built-In/Countertop Microwave Oven with Inverter Technology™ - Stainless Steel - NN-CD989S

Details
NN-CD989S
Features
  • Broil, bake and brown with microwave/convection cooking
  • Enjoy faster cooking times with 1100 Watts high power
  • Microwave Inverter technology delivers a seamless stream of cooking power
  • Advanced Inverter Turbo Defrost speeds up defrosting time
  • Automatic sensor adjust power and times for different foods
  • Choose countertop or built-in installation, trim kit sold separately

SpecificationsExpand All

  • MORE DETAILS
    • Size
    • Type
    • Installation
    • Oven Capacity
    • Cooking Power
    • Turntable Diameter
    • Panasonic Technology
    • Panasonic Inverter
    • Prestige Genius Sensor
    • Design
    • Color
    • Control Panel
    • Display Panel
    • Cooking Options
    • Style
    • Door Front
    • Door Window
    • Exterior Wrap
    • Door Release
    • Oven Interior
    • Performance
    • Power Setting
    • Multi-stage Cooking
    • Automatic Turntable
    • Menu Action Screen
    • Programmable Features
    • Sensor Cook
    • Sensor Reheat
    • More / Less Control
    • Inverter Turbo Defrost
    • Keep Warm Button
    • Popcorn Button
    • Quick Minute
    • Delay Start
    • Delay Timer
    • Function Key
    • Specifications
    • Power Requirements
    • Exterior Dimensions
      H x W x D (in.)
    • Cavity Dimensions
      H x W x D (in.)
    • Weight
    • ADD-ON-ACCESSORIES
    • 30" Trim Kit
    • 27" Trim Kit
    • UPC
LOAD MORE

Reviews

NN-CD989S is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Purchase Ever! This model is one of the best purchase ever for me. I bought it from NewEgg sometime in 2013. Ever since then, my life has never been the same when it comes to my food availability for cooking and baking. It is super efficient! I really like it so much I don't think my kitchen would be the same without it. I am very delighted indeed to have such a wonderful item that is extremely useful for me. It is really worth the purchase.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pays to shop I had just purchased a Crousan oven. It turned out to be too small and the convection temperature was way off,to cold! The Panasonic solved both problems. Love the ceramic plate. The best microwave/convection oven I owned!
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essentially Very Happy with the Oven it bakes very evenly and is well designed. i would, however, make two changes: a second light as it's very difficult to see inside the oven while baking, and temperature increments finer than 25˚F.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fast cooking surprisingly good size oven This is a great oven. The interior is surprisingly spacious. The cooking time is way faster than our other microwave ovens. The convection feature is very helpful and useful. The built is very solid, one heavy oven. The only minus is the controls. It took some time to get used to. The design of the controls are not logical at all. We love this oven!
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best micro-convect oven This replaced a unit from another vendor I had for 14 years. Even though that other model was still available I chose the Panasonic NN-CD989S as it had all the features I wanted plus the Invertor technology for the microwave. I love that the power level is really reduced when selecting lower power levels rather than just turning the RF on and off to simulate lower powers. No more cooked edges on frozen meets when defrosting! Made blueberry muffins in convection oven this morning...375 degrees vs 400 in regular oven. The whole 12 muffin pan fit in and they came out golden brown and delicious in less time than recipe calls for. Love it. Cooked baked potatoes last week using a combo micro-convect and the were perfect. Highly recommend purchasing this unit!
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COOKS FOOD GREAT THE BEST MICROWAVE OVEN EVER! ALWAYS GREAT RESULTS EVERY TIME.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far , so good I've only had this oven for 2 weeks and so far, so good. Of course, you never know exactly what you are getting until you use it, but there are a few things I probably should have researched more before I purchased this. For example, I was not aware that on the "bake" cycle, the item being baked still spins. This is a problem because I assumed I would be able to place a baking pan in the oven and it would just bake, as in a conventional oven (even though of course this is a convection oven). But, because the tray spins, you have to be careful of the size, as it will hit the sides of the interior if it is too large. This limits the baking to only smaller size pans. Also, on the sensor reheat on the microwave setting, the food really gets only tepid warm. I would like it to be hotter when reheated. I haven't had the opportunity yet to do much else but use the microwave and that is just fine. Assuming I use the oven at some point, I will say it is probably worth the money spent. But, for just a microwave with limited convection baking use, I'd say it's pretty expensive.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great oven the only thing I don't like is the weight capacity but other then that it's a great product.
Date published: 2015-11-02
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_NN-CD989S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_panasonic

Support

CONTACT INFORMATION
Consumer Product Support and Technical Assistance
Operating hours:
Mon-Fri 9am-6pm EST
Panasonic USA