Images http://i1.adis.ws/i/pcec/MC-CG902_ALT01?$PDP-Hero-Image-Desktop$
overview

Easy-Clean 360° Swivel Canister Vacuum MC-CG902

Details
MC-CG902
Features
  • Easily clean in any direction with 360-degree swivel hose
  • Powerful 12-amp motor delivers strong cleaning performance
  • HEPA vacuum cleaner filter maintains a healthier indoor environment
  • Easily clean different carpets with four height settings

SpecificationsExpand All

  • MORE DETAILS
    • Color
    • FEATURES
    • Amperage
    • On/Off Switch Location
    • Performance Indicator
    • Wheels
    • Attachments
    • Air Turbine Attachment
    • Attachment Storage
    • Bare Floor Option
    • Carpet Height Adjustment
    • Cleaning Path
    • Cord Length
    • Cord Reel
    • Dirt Cup
    • Dirt Sensor
    • Handle Release Method
    • Handle Type
    • Headlight
    • PERFORMANCE
    • Agitator Style
    • Air System
    • Attachment Reach
    • Base Plate Material
    • Belt Change
    • Clean-Out Port
    • Dual Motor System
    • Edge Cleaning
    • Filter Type
    • Hose Type
    • Hose Swivel
    • Motor
    • Overload Protector
      (Belt Saver)
    • Opti-Flow Bag Chamber
      with Bag Caddy
    • QuickDraw On-Board Tools
    • SPECIFICATIONS
    • Belt Style
    • Replacement Belt
    • Bag Style
    • Replacement Bag
    • Bag Chamber Filter
    • Exhaust Filter
    • Limited Warranty
    • UPC
LOAD MORE

Reviews

MC-CG902 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome We received this vacuum as a wedding gift. One of my favorite gifts. It's easy to use and the hose auction is strong-which is nice when cleaning corners and such.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from way too heavy! Cleaner is very, very heavy and a real pain to drag around. Replacement dust bags are difficult to find. Also Power Nozzle brush is not dependable and keeps cutting out.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Pleased I very pleased with my purchase. I would improve two areas on this vacuum. The first I would have a quick release wand for the top section of the wand; pressing the itty bitty button can be difficult. The second area would be the dusting brush, I would have real horsehair not the synthetic plastic bristles the one that's with the vacuum. I'm afraid to use this as the brush may scratch. Other than those two areas, the vacuum is a great value.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells up my house I bought this in Feb 2015. I left my last complaint on Amazon where I had purchased it. I only use it about 5 hours a month just to vacuum area rugs. From the first week I had it it has left a terrible smell in the house. The smell comes from the air that blows out. I have to open windows to air it out. Customer service said to change the filters, but I had hardly used it. I rinsed them out and changed the bag although it had very little in it. I did not send it back because it would have been too difficult. I gave it 2 stars instead of 1 because it has good suction.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very dismayed I just received my new vacuum and since I have had three others of the same model, it was easy to put together and get started. The MOTOR is making a very loud WHISTLING sound when turned on. The vacuum is working with good suction so I am not sure what is causing the whistle. I am torn about returning the vacuum or waiting to see what happens. The nearest Panasonic repair shop is more than 100 miles away. I am very disappointed in the new vacuum. The prior three CG902 models I have had lasted 2 to 4 years each. Not a good track record, but I do vacuum every day for about 1 hour so I know I wear them out quickly. I like the size and light weight of the vacuum and that it uses a bag. I am unsure what I should do at this point.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no suction This item does not have any suction. you have to pass over items on the floor several times until it is picked up.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased, lives up to recommendations This was highly recommended by Consumer Reports 2016 and has Good Housekeeping seal of approval. My husband has used it and so has our housekeeper and both give ti high praised. I am handicapped and cannot use the machine.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The features on this vacuum are just what I have had for years. Others changed theirs for the worse and Panasonic left theirs for the better.
Date published: 2016-01-18
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_MC-CG902, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_panasonic

Support

Owner's Manuals
FAQs
  • What support content is available for my product?

    Click on a link below that interests you the most:

    • Panasonic Community - Join our Community and participate in Discussions where you can learn more about our Products. You will also be able to get advice from other members and Product Experts, as well as documents, FAQ’s, tutorials, and updates.

    • Live Chat - Chat with a representative from 9am-9pm Monday-Friday and 10am-7pm Saturday/Sunday EST.

    • Email Contact - For email inquiries, send them to panasonicwebcasesf@us.panasonic.com, you will receive a response within 24-48 hours.

    • Parts/Accessories - Order parts and/or accessories from our supply chain, Encompass.

    • Service Locator - Locate the closest Authorized repair center to you for TVs, Microwaves, Vacuums, or Massage Chairs.

    • Service Request - If you need a product repaired and is NOT a TV, Microwave, Vacuum, or Massage Chair, you can use our Online Repair Request. There, you will be able to get a repair estimate, pay online, and track the repair status.
CONTACT INFORMATION
Consumer Product Support and Technical Assistance
Operating hours:
Mon-Fri 9am-8pm EST
Sat-Sun 10am-7pm EST

You May Also Like

Panasonic USA