Images http://i1.adis.ws/i/pcec/KX-TG6445T_ALT01?$PDP-Hero-Image-Desktop$
overview

Expandable Digital Cordless Telephone with Answering System; 5 Handsets

Details
KX-TG6445T
Features

Expandable Digital Cordless Telephone with Answering System; 5 Handsets

Features

DECT 6.0 Technology means less interference

Engineered to work in 1.9GHz frequency, our DECT 6.0 phones won't conflict with common wireless devices such as 2.4GHz routers, wireless keyboards and mouses, microwave ovens and other household items. And because it's digital, you'll enjoy long range and clear sound while deterring eavesdropping.

Call Block

Store the Caller ID info of any and all unwanted callers into your phone's Call Block list so that you can eliminate future pesky calls from them. After their information is stored, they'll get a busy signal if they call you again.

Silent Mode

Now you can program each handset to ring or not at your discretion. For example, before you go to sleep, set the bedside handset to Silent Mode so that it won't ring for the duration of your slumber. In the meantime, the handset in another room is unaffected, and rings as usual.

Talking Caller ID/Talking Alarm Clock/Talking Battery Alert

Now you don't have to be holding the phone to see who's calling; using text-to-speech technology, the caller ID information is announced in between rings! The phone also boasts an alarm clock that speaks to you, as in It's time for lunch. And the phone politely tells you when your battery is low with a, Please charge phone reminder.

  • Expandable up to 6 Handsets
  • All-Digital Answering System
  • Up to 4-way Conference Capability
  • Ringer ID
  • Light-up Indicator with Ringer/Change Alert
  • Dial Keypad on Base
  • Intercom Handset to Base
  • Speakerphone on Handset & Base
  • Call Waiting Caller ID
  • Handset Locator

SpecificationsExpand All

  • MORE DETAILS
    • GENERAL
    • Color
    • Channels
    • Multi Handset (Capability)
    • Handset Locator
    • Call Block
    • Frequency
    • System
    • Battery
    • Shipment Battery
    • Battery Life (Talk)
    • Battery Life (Standby)
    • Charge Time
    • Basic Functions
    • LCD Backlit Color
    • LCD (Handset)
    • Backlit Keypad
    • Hold/Soft Key
    • Talk Volume
    • Speakerphone Volume
    • Headset Jack
    • Ringer Volume
    • Light-Up Indicator/Ringer Color (LED)
    • Redial Memory
    • Mute/Flash Buttons
    • Intercom (Handset to Handset/Handset to Base)
    • Conference Call
    • Barge In (Call Share)
    • Clock/Alarm
    • Talking Caller ID (Handset/Base)
    • Menu Operation
    • Silent Mode
    • Function Menu Default
    • Number of LCD Language Display
    • Caller ID/Phonebook
    • Caller ID Compatible
    • Caller ID Memory
    • Phonebook Memory (Name and Number)
    • Chain Dial
    • Ringer ID
    • Voice Mail Features
    • Voice Mail
    • Answering Machine Features
    • Answering Machine
    • Memo Recording
    • Remote Operation/Turn On
    • Weight & Dimensions
    • Base Dimensions H x W x D (in.)
    • Handset Dimensions H x W x D (in)
    • Charger Dimensions H x W x D (in.)
    • Base Weight (lbs.)
    • Handset Weight (lbs.)
    • Charger Weight (lbs.)
    • Choice Mail (Message Alert)
    • Talking Phone
    • Digital Speakerphone
    • Recording Time
    • Optional Handset
    • UPC
LOAD MORE

Reviews

KX-TG6445T is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 10.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Although I have only had this phone a few days, I am totally satisfied with the features and the ease of setting it up. The fact that it uses regular rechargable batteries is a plus too. The numbers are large and back lit, which will be a plus if I need to answer the phone in the middle of the night without my glasses. Also, you can press any key to answer the phone which is convenient when answering the phone without my glasses. I will keep the packaging and my old phone in case I have the same problem others have had 6 months down the road with the static, but that's another thing...there are instructions included which show you how to repack everything back in the box.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from want more memory Memory is cheap, but Panasonic's cordless phones still allow only 50 names in the phonebook, and only a meager 30 blocked caller numbers. IMHO, these should support 100 names in the phonebook, and 200 blocked caller numbers. And the blocked caller numbers should allow naming, because once they're blocked, you can't tell what the Caller ID was for those numbers.
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loved at first, now a big frustration This phone was the perfect solution to my needs and I loved everything about it for about 6 months. The first problem occurred when bad static began interfering with calls. This was remedied by "resetting" the phone. This worked for a while but I found myself having to reset every couple of days to keep the line clear. Now the phone isn't working at all with a "check tel line" message on the screen. I've followed the instructions in the manual to check line connection with no results. Since it is still under warranty, I called the 1800# (no humans) and got an automated message with an address to ship it off to. I guess I will go phone-less until it's repaired or just get rid of the land line altogether.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not working as expected! I alsoshare the issue with no caller ID displayed on incoming calls. This also lends itself to the fact that there is no "missed call" shown on the handsets (4) after call is answered. As if no call was received? Most missing caller ID's represent know(stored) callers in the phones memory. Is there a "fix" for this issue. AT&T denies it is an issue with their service. My old Panasonic (still in use) catches the ID every time.
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unreliable Caller ID We purchased this Panasonic TG-6545 system, and found that about one call in five shows as "Incoming Call", without any Caller ID information. We tried using our old system in parallel, and found that the old system registers every call, while the new one does not. Although this new Panasonic has many wonderful features, and good battery life, we are reluctantly returning it after two weeks of use, due to the unreliability of its Caller ID. Why can't Panasonic put the ringer volume control on the face of the unit? It's the most commonly used feature, for customers who shut off the ringer during meals and at bedtime?
Date published: 2010-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Phone System I agree to the comments submitted above by 'Avid' . This is a really nice phone system. I love it. I have given it 4 stars only because of the following missing functions. I would appreciate if Panasonic builds them in their next versions 1. A Banner function that allows one to name the phones as 'Family Rm', 'Study' or 'Kids Bedrm' etc. Its very difficult to remember which number phone is in which room when you want to intercom, and we use that instead of yelling across the house :). My old Uniden phones had that function. 2. A display for the number of voice mails. 3. Perhaps allowing the intercom function to use the handset speaker phone, instead of just the earpiece. I absolutely love the call block feature.. it rings like 1/2 a ring and cuts the unwanted phone off. Another good thing, Panasonic explicitly states that leaving the phones in their charging cradle even after the battery is fully charged will *not* affect the battery negatively. Overall - highly recommended..
Date published: 2010-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best phones I ever had This phone has changed my life. After suffering from a motley collection of various poor-working phones for many years, I finally decided to up for a phone system. My home is two-story, and I get business calls on my regular phone line. First off, the phone system is truly an integrated system, you can do all functions with the phone and answering machine from any satellite phone. 1. The address book is shared by all phones, any number you enter on any phone's address book will display on all phones' address books. 2. You say you wish your home had an intercom? This phone system is ALSO an intercom system----PLUS you can even put a called on hold and then intercom another person to pick up the call on the phone in his/her room. 3. These phones use plain ordinary NIMH rechargeable batteries, and so far the battery life has been excellent for me. I did a conference call for 1.5 hours and it did not even go down one bar on the battery life indicator. (and yes, the batteries ARE in the box) 4. It has speakerphone and headset jack, and uses plain ordinary telephone headsets. There is also a volume control on each phone, which also works for the speakerphone and headset volumes. 5. There is talking caller ID, and if the caller's number is programmed into the address book, it will speak the name you put in the address book. So if you entered "My Boss" with the boss's number in the address book, it would speak "My Boss" when he/she called. 6. You can turn off the ringer for specified periods of time on each individual phone. So if you have a phone in the baby's room, for instance, you could set the phone in baby's room to not ring at night. 7. You have a choice of ring tones plus you can even individualize a ring tone for any person you enter in the address book. 8. You can switch between regular phone and speakerphone on any call, back and forth as much as you need. 9. The display is LARGE and it's backlit. It tells you the date and time. 10. You can block any caller you don't want to speak to, such as a telephone marketer. 11. You don't need a lot of expertise to set up this phone, it's easy to learn the system. 12. There is a very slight hiss on the phone, but not enough to be noticeable. The DECT 6.0 technology does not interfere with wireless devices like internet, and is not affected by appliances like a microwave. 13. You only need one phone jack for this entire system, the satellite phones only need the AC charger plugged into the wall. 14. These phones are a relatively smaller size that others you may have used, and the phone fits in my pocket easily when I go outside. The small size does not inhibit the function at all.
Date published: 2009-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What are they thinking I bought this phone because my current panasonic is dead and I love the talking ID. I need a phone to put on my kitchen wall. Although this phone comes with a wall adapter it sticks out of the wall in the same position as if it was sitting on a desk. What were they thinking? When someone walks into the kitchen they will knock this phone right off the wall. I love a lot of the features but I also miss the number of messages feature. Not sure if I am keeping this.
Date published: 2009-12-11
  • y_2016, m_12, d_7, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_KX-TG6445T, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_panasonic

Support

Owner's Manuals
FAQs
  • What support content is available for my product?

    Click on a link below that interests you the most:

    • Panasonic Community - Join our Community and participate in Discussions where you can learn more about our Products. You will also be able to get advice from other members and Product Experts, as well as documents, FAQ’s, tutorials, and updates.

    • Live Chat - Chat with a representative from 9am-9pm Monday-Friday and 10am-7pm Saturday/Sunday EST.

    • Email Contact - For email inquiries, send them to panasonicwebcasesf@us.panasonic.com, you will receive a response within 24-48 hours.

    • Parts/Accessories - Order parts and/or accessories from our supply chain, Encompass.

    • Service Locator - Locate the closest Authorized repair center to you for TVs, Microwaves, Vacuums, or Massage Chairs.

    • Service Request - If you need a product repaired and is NOT a TV, Microwave, Vacuum, or Massage Chair, you can use our Online Repair Request. There, you will be able to get a repair estimate, pay online, and track the repair status.
  • How can I transfer contacts from one telephone system to another?
    The transfer phone book feature only applies to Bluetooth enabled (Link2Cell) models and only allows transferring contacts from your cellular phone to the Panasonic phone system.

    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • Why does the Voice Mail Indicator light not come on?
    To activate Voice Mail indicator on the handset
    1. Press [MENU] [#] [3] [3] [2]
    2. Select "ON"
    3. Press [SAVE]


    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • What can I do if liquid or other form of moisture has entered the handset/base unit?
    Disconnect the AC adaptor and telephone line cord from the base unit. Remove the batteries from the handset and leave to dry for at least 3 days. After the handset/base unit are completely dry, reconnect the AC adaptor and telephone line cord. Insert the batteries and charge fully before use. If the unit does not work properly, contact an authorized service center.

    CAUTION: To avoid permanent damage, do not use a microwave oven to speed up the drying process.

    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • How do I view, add, block, and unblock numbers?
    Add numbers to my blocked list of numbers:

    To manually block a number:
    1. Press the [MENU] [#] [2] [1] [7] on the handset
    2. Press [ADD]
    3. Enter the phone number you want blocked
    4. Press [SAVE]

    To store block number from caller list:

    1. Press [MENU] [#] [2] [1] [3]
    2. Scroll to the number to be blocked
    3. Press [SAVE]

    Note: If you do not want the first ring from a phone number on the call block list to sound, turn the first ring setting to "Off". Follow this procedure on the handset:

    1. Press the [MENU] [#] [1] [7] [3]
    2. Select "ON"
    3. Press [SAVE]

    For additional information, please refer to the Operating Manual.


    View the numbers I have blocked:

    To view the block list do the following procedure:
    1. On the handset press [MENU] [#] [2] [1] [7]
    2. Press the [▲] or the [▼] to view numbers that are blocked.
    3. Press [OFF] to exit the setting.
    For additional information, please refer to the Operating Manual.

    Blocking numbers of calls I do not wish to receive:

    Some models will allow you to block calls. Caller ID service is required to identify phone numbers to match what you have stored on the call block list. Some units are capable of blocking up to 250 phone numbers, if you have more than 250 numbers to block then subscribing to a call block service from you phone company is an option.

    For additional information, please refer to the Operating Manual

    Unblocking numbers I no longer wish to block:

    To unblock a number follow this procedure:

    1. On the handset press [MENU] [#] [2] [1] [7]
    2. Press the [▲] or the [▼] to select your desired entry
    3. Press the soft key [ERASE]
    4. Press [SELECT] on "Yes"
    5. Press [OFF] to exit the setting.
    For additional information, please refer to the Operating Manual.


    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • Why cant I hear the dial tone?
    • Make sure that the base unit has power.
    • Check if all cords are secure and plugged in properly from the wall and from the back of the base unit.
    • Try to plug the unit to a known working jack then test again.
    • If you have a different phone on the same line, and you are also not getting a dial tone, it is possibly a line problem. If that is the case, it is advised to contact your local phone company for further assistance.


    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • Why do I hear a series of beeps before my dial tone?
    If your dial tone is interrupted by several short gaps or beeps your phone company is indicating the arrival of a new voice mail message. It is the signal sent by your phone company to let users know that a message is waiting to be retrieved. If you are subscribed to a voice mail service from your provider this is normal.

    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • Why does the phone display "Line in Use" or "Busy"?
    Someone might be using the line. If you have multiple handsets, please check to see if the other handsets were properly hung up or in the charger. If you have already done this, and the error "Line in use" is still appearing on the phone, check any other phones are getting a dial tone.

    If the problem persists, follow these procedure:
    1. Unplug your Panasonic phone both from the phone jack.
    2. Try relocating the telephone on a different phone jack inside the house.
    3. Try using a different line cord if you have any other available.
    4. Try using the phone at a friend or neighbors house.


    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • Can I access my answering machine while I am away from home?
    Yes. You can access the answering machine remotely by dialing your phone number on any touch tone phone to call it and as soon as you hear your greeting message play, enter your mailbox password or remote code and follow the voice prompt, as soon as you are done listening to your messages you can hang up.

    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • How can I turn on/off the LED light on the top of my handset?
    The message indicator lights up when you have a new voicemail message, answering machine message, or when you are receiving a call. You can change the setting for the voicemail indicator and message indicator by pressing [MENU] [#] [3] [4] [0] and press [▲] or [▼] to switch between off and on, then select [Save]. It is not possible to turn off the LED for an incoming call.

    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • Why does my answering machine say "Memory Full"?
    The error message indicates that the answering machines maximum recording time was reached. You need to erase messages from your answering machine for it to start recording new messages again.

    Note: The ANSWER ON indicator on the base unit flashes rapidly when you have reached maximum capacity.

    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • How can I turn on the audible message alert to notify when I have a new message on the answering machine?
    Some models have this feature to allow the base unit to beep to inform you of a new message arrival when new messages are recorded. The base unit beeps 2 times every minute until you listen to the messages, if the "Base unit beep" setting is turned on. The default setting is "Off".
    To activate the feature follow these procedure:
    1. Press [MENU] [#] [3] [3] [9]
    2. Select the desired setting, "ON" or "OFF"
    3. Press SAVE then the OFF button


    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • How do I adjust incoming ringer volume?
    To adjust the ringer volume of the handset or Base unit. Press [+] or [-] on the base or [▲] or [▼] on the cordless handset repeatedly to select the desired volume while the unit is ringing for an incoming call.

    Require further assistance?

    Click here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
LOAD MORE FAQs
CONTACT INFORMATION
Consumer Product Support and Technical Assistance
Operating hours:
Mon-Fri 9am-9pm EST
Sat-Sun 10am-7pm EST

You May Also Like

Panasonic USA