Images http://i1.adis.ws/i/pcec/KX-TG1061M_ALT01?$PDP-Hero-Image-Desktop$
overview

Expandable Digital Cordless Telephone with Answering System with 1 Handset

Details
KX-TG1061M
Features

Expandable Digital Cordless Telephone with Answering System with 1 Handset

SpecificationsExpand All

  • MORE DETAILS
    • Color
    • Channels
    • Multi Handset (Capability)
    • Handset Locator
    • No. of Phone Lines
    • Power Outage Operation
    • Call Block
    • Frequency
    • System
    • Shipment Battery
    • Battery Life (Talk)
    • Battery Life (Standby)
    • Charge Time
    • LCD (Handset)
    • Backlit Keypad
    • Hold/Soft Key
    • Talk Volume
    • Speakerphone Volume
    • Headset Jack
    • Ringer Volume
    • Light-Up Indicator/Ringer Color (LED)
    • Belt Clip
    • Redial Memory
    • Mute/Flash Buttons
    • Intercom (Handset to Handset/Handset to Base)
    • Conference Call
    • Any Key Answer/Talk
    • Barge In/Privacy Mode
    • Clock/Alarm
    • Menu Operation
    • Wall Mountable
    • Silent Mode
    • Number of LCD Language Display
    • Caller ID Compatible
    • Caller ID Memory
    • Chain Dial
    • Ringer ID
    • Voice Mail
    • Answering Machine
    • Recording Time (ICM+OGM)
    • Remote Operation/Turn On
    • Base Dimensions H x W x D (in.)
    • Handset Dimensions H x W x D (in)
    • Charger Dimensions H x W x D (in.)
    • Base Weight (lbs.)
    • Handset Weight (lbs.)
    • Charger Weight (lbs.)
    • Choice Mail (Message Alert)
    • Digital Speakerphone
    • Weight
    • UPC
LOAD MORE

Reviews

KX-TG1061M is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 10.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PURCHASE EVER Purchased this Panasonic and in '00 - '01; I haven't had any trouble with the base unit at all. I also have 2 extensions (one of which I need to replace the base charger. But in these last 16-17 yrs., I've moved only twice and I'm still using this same phone minus 1 extension and looking to replace that base this year.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed I had this phone for 3 months and the caller ID doesnt work properly already. This is the second panasonic phone I bought and was dissappointed with, I never had this problem before with them.
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from keypad stopped working Keypad stopped working after about 1 year of use. very poor quality. having to find replacement base unit on ebay to replace it.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome phone system I have had this phone for a about year and a half. I first purchased the corded phone base and 1 handset and then added another handset a few months later. I added a third handset about 6 months ago and I am now adding two more handsets. This phone system is by far the best I have ever owned and we have owned more than enough phone systems throughout the years. The reception on the base and all handsets is outstanding as well as the speaker function on all. I love the intercom system ... it is wonderful to be able to just buzz the kids when I need them instead of having to yell for them. Having the corded base available when the power is out is great to have. There isn't one thing I can say bad about this phone system. Thank you Panasonic for coming up with this phone system. Awesome.
Date published: 2011-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my best cordless yet Had the phone for about a year, very satisfied with it around my house and yard. Best speakerphone performance I'v ever used, even when asking the people on the other end how it sounds, they say they can't tell. Love the convenience of the base and the large readouts.
Date published: 2011-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sound Quality on speaker is poor I bought this phone to use in my home office. Due to the amount of time I spend on the phone every day, I opt to use the speaker function for comfort. However, I regularly get complaints from callers on the other end that my sound quality is very poor and that they struggle to hear me because the sound is breaking up so bad. As this is a very important function to me, I would rate my overall satisfaction as very poor. On the plus side, the basic functions such as hold, mute, redial all work as expected and I'm happy with the screen display and overall size of the phone.
Date published: 2010-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What if? Can't someone please make a phone that has a base unit that will you to allow you to use the wireless phone even if there is a power outage? You can use the base unit, but not the other phones if the power goes out. At least they got it right by making this phone able to use a triple a rechargeable battery, instead of a special battery that you can't find anywhere.
Date published: 2010-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this phone. My daughter has this phone set. I love the corded phone, because of the sound quality and light-up call display, but can't use the cordless, due to environmental interference in my small apartment. What are the chances of Panasonic making just the corded unit for hearing aid users??
Date published: 2009-11-06
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_KX-TG1061M, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_panasonic

Accessories

SEE ALL ACCESSORIES

Support

Owner's Manuals
FAQs
  • How do I view, add, block, and unblock numbers?
    Add Blocked Numbers:

    To manually block a number:
    1. Press the [MENU] [#] [2] [1] [7] on the handset
    2. Press [ADD]
    3. Enter the phone number you want blocked
    4. Press [SAVE]

    To store block number from caller list:

    1. Press [MENU] [#] [2] [1] [3]
    2. Scroll to the number to be blocked
    3. Press [SAVE]

    Note: If you do not want the first ring from a phone number on the call block list to sound, turn the first ring setting to "Off". Follow this procedure on the handset:

    1. Press the [MENU] [#] [1] [7] [3]
    2. Select "ON"
    3. Press [SAVE]

    **For additional information, please refer to the Operating Manual.

    View The Numbers I have blocked:

    To view the block list do the following procedure:
    1. On the handset press [MENU] [#] [2] [1] [7]
    2. Press the [▲] or the [▼] to view numbers that are blocked.
    3. Press [OFF] to exit the setting.
    **For additional information, please refer to the Operating Manual.

    Blocking Numbers of Calls I Do Not Wish To Receive:

    Some models will allow you to block calls. Caller ID service is required to identify phone numbers to match what you have stored on the call block list. Some units are capable of blocking up to 250 phone numbers, if you have more than 250 numbers to block then subscribing to a call block service from you phone company is an option.

    **For additional information, please refer to the Operating Manual

    Unblocking Numbers I No Longer Wish to Block:
    1. On the handset press [MENU] [#] [2] [1] [7]
    2. Press the [▲] or the [▼] to select your desired entry
    3. Press the soft key [ERASE]
    4. Press [SELECT] on "Yes"
    5. Press [OFF] to exit the setting.
    **For additional information, please refer to the Operating Manual.
  • How do I clear 'New Voicemail' on my handset's display?
    Your telephone is alerting you that you have a new voice message from your phone company's assigned Voice mailbox. The procedure to access your voice mailbox would vary depending on the instructions of your phone company/service provider. Once you listen to your new messages, "New Voicemail" should be cleared from the handset.

    Note: If the handset still indicates there are new messages even after you have listened to all new messages, turn it off by pressing and holding [#] until the handset beeps.

    If you do not have voicemail service through your telephone service provider that you are aware of:

    Press [MENU] [#] [3] [3] [2] then press [0] to select OFF followed by SAVE to disable the Voicemail Tone Detector of the telephone..
  • How can I re-register my handset or register additional handsets?
    To register a handset, perform the following steps:
    1. Press [MENU] [#] [1] [3] [0] on the Handset
    2. Press and hold down the [LOCATOR] button on the base for about 5 seconds until you hear the registration tone
      If all registered handsets starts ringing, press [LOCATOR] again to stop, then repeat this step, procedure needs to be completed within 90 seconds
    3. Press [OK] on the handset
  • Why does the date and time change automatically after I have programmed the date and time on my phone?
    If you are subscribed to Caller ID from your phone company, the unit's date and time setting will be automatically adjusted when caller information is received. If you do not wish for this feature to work, press [MENU] [#] [2] [2] [6] on the handset, then press [0] to select "Manual" and press [SAVE]

    Applicable Base Model(s):
    KX-PRD262
    KX-PRL262
    KX-PRS120
    KX-PRW120
    KX-PRW130
    KX-PRX120
    KX-TG113
    KX-TG123
    KX-TG223
    KX-TG234
    KX-TG235
    KX-TG242
    KX-TG243
    KX-TG254
    KX-TG294
    KX-TG365
    KX-TG385
    KX-TG403
    KX-TG403x
    KX-TG405x
    KX-TG432x
    KX-TG433
    KX-TG443
    KX-TG444
    KX-TG454
    KX-TG465
    KX-TG473x
    KX-TG474x
    KX-TG475x
    KX-TG477x
    KX-TG631x
    KX-TG632x
    KX-TG651x
    KX-TG652x
    KX-TG653x
    KX-TG654x
    KX-TG657x
    KX-TG658x
    KX-TG667x
    KX-TG684x
    KX-TG687x
    KX-TG753x
    KX-TG762x
    KX-TG764
    KX-TG764x
    KX-TG773x
    KX-TG774x
    KX-TG784x
    KX-TG787x
    KX-TG932x
    KX-TG933x
    KX-TG934x
    KX-TG936x
    KX-TG937x
    KX-TG938x
    KX-TG939x
    KX-TG947x
    KX-TG954x
    KX-TGC212
    KX-TGC213
    KX-TGC222
    KX-TGC223
    KX-TGD212
    KX-TGD213
    KX-TGD222
    KX-TGD223
    KX-TGD224
    KX-TGD225
    KX-TGE212
    KX-TGE232
    KX-TGE233
    KX-TGE234
    KX-TGE242
    KX-TGE243
    KX-TGE244
    KX-TGE245
    KX-TGE262
    KX-TGE263
    KX-TGE264
    KX-TGE272
    KX-TGE273
    KX-TGE274
    KX-TGE275
    KX-TGH262
    KX-TGH263
    KX-TGH264
    KX-TH120x
    KX-TH121x


    If you are subscribed to Caller ID from your phone company, the unit's date and time setting will be automatically adjusted when caller information is received. If you do not wish for this feature to work, on the handset press [MENU] then press the [?] or [?] to scroll to "SET DATE AND TIME" then press [OK]. press the [?] or [?] to scroll to "TIME ADJUSTMENT" then press [?] TO SELECT "MANUAL". Press [OK] to save the setting.

    Applicable Base Model(s):
    KX-TG103x


    If you are subscribed to Caller ID from your phone company, the unit's date and time setting will be automatically adjusted when caller information is received.

    Applicable Base Model(s):
    KX-TG401x KX-TG402x

LOAD MORE FAQs
CONTACT INFORMATION
Consumer Product Support and Technical Assistance
Operating hours:
Mon-Fri 9am-6pm EST
Panasonic USA