overview

Wireless Pan/Tilt MPEG-4 Network Camera

Details
BL-C131A
Features

Wireless Pan/Tilt MPEG-4 PetCam Network Camera with Preset Modes, up to 30 Frames per Second CMOS, Full-Screen Monitoring and Remote Monitoring from Cell Phone

SpecificationsExpand All

  • MORE DETAILS
    • SERVER FEATURES:
    • Image Compression
    • Quality Video Resolution
    • Image Quality
    • Frame Rate
    • Authentication
    • IPv4/v6
    • Supported Network Protocols
    • Simultaneous Viewers
    • Buffered Images
    • Image Buffer
    • Image Transfer via E-Mail (SMTP) or FTP
    • Free DDNS Compatible (Viewnetcam.com)
    • Cellular Phone Compatibility
    • Multi-Language Interface
    • CAMERA FEATURES:
    • Zoom
    • Image Sensor
    • Viewing Angle
    • Remote Pan Angle
    • Remote Tilt Angle
    • Maximum Pan/Tilt Speed
    • Lens Brightness
    • Required Light Intensity
    • Lens Focus Point
    • AUDIO FEATURES:
    • 2-Way Audio
    • CODEC
    • Frequency Range
    • Input
    • Output
    • WIRELESS FEATURES:
    • Standard
    • Antenna
    • Wireless Technology
    • Number of Channels
    • Transmission Speed
    • Security
    • INTERFACE FEATURES:
    • Network Connection
    • External I/O Connector
    • SD Card Slot for Image Buffer
    • Analog Video Output
    • Speaker/Microphone Jack
    • OTHER FEATURES:
    • Built-in Sensor
    • Power Over Ethernet Compatibility
    • Operating Temperature
    • Operating Humidity
    • Power Source
    • Power Consumption
    • Weight (only the unit)
    • Dimensions (H x W x D)
    • UPC
LOAD MORE

Reviews

BL-C131A is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 12.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 yrs + still working. I had 4 of this cameras for over 5 yrs still working fine, set up a little complicated, but tech support will walk through. When change new router, have to reset up the cameras. Time for new 1080p cameras.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It just works More features than you'll take advantage of. Had this product for 3+ years. Very satisfied. I own two.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Takes all your bandwidth I have three and have always faulted my isp and router for poor download speeds and breaks. I experimented with the cameras my DL speed wirelessly is now 7 mb up from the former 1.5 due to ONE camera. Connected the camera wired still suck all the bandwidth.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent IP Camera from a leading brand I have 4 of these working non-stop for about 2 years. I have found them indispensable. I can remote monitor from anywhere and receive notification e-mails and file uploads when the cameras are triggered. The set-up, especially if you have more than one unit requires an understanding of port-forwarding so an ability to read FAQ's and blogs is probably necessary. Once I'd sussed it I found it straightforward. The set-up menus are sophisticated compared with cheaper IP cameras from lesser brands, so you can do a lot more with Panasonic cameras, even though they are not the cheapest out there. Triggering by movement work very well, I have images streamed to my NAS and emailed to my cloud service - which is handy for seeing what has been going on from a remote location. Panasonic provides their own DDNS service for life to help with remote monitoring. I thoroughly recommend this product.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great, first couple of years As long as you don't want to run these camera full time for two years they are great. After that kind of use they begin to fail. I purchased four of them and currently none of them are functioning properly.
Date published: 2011-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Own 5 BL-Cxxx cams I own 5 of these cams. I think my first BL-C30 was one of the first as the picture quality is better now with the 111 and the 131. What is really nice is you can write your own code to place pictures or video into your web page, if you like. One draw back with the 131 and the 111 is they force you to use the viewnetcam or your own dynamic dns. If you have a static ip address you might not be able to get the cam working correctly, by turnng off the Dynamic dns feature. THe BL-C30 units work great without having to use a dynamic dns on a static ip. But other then that I love these cams, one of my cams has been working now NON stop in a bad enviorment for 6 years now without a problem.
Date published: 2010-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Cam, viewnetcam issues This is an excellent camera, easy to set up and get working wirelessly. My issues came with trying to register with viewnetcam. Wasn't able to do it. Emailing Panasonic didn't help. However, calling them to follow up, I found the problem was that B&H Photo had sold me a returned camera, already registered to the other user. The camera was in perfect working order, but obviously B&H didn't realize this problem. Interestingly, they are no longer sellling this model. Something to watch for, but certainly not a strike against Panasonic - great camera and follow up service.
Date published: 2010-03-11
  • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_BL-C131A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_panasonic

Support

Firmware & Drivers FIRMWARE
Owner's Manuals
Dimension Sheet
CONTACT INFORMATION
Consumer Product Support and Technical Assistance
Operating hours:
Mon-Fri 9am-6pm EST
Panasonic USA