Images http://i1.adis.ws/i/pcec/MC-UG471_ALT01?$PDP-Hero-Image-Desktop$
Promotions
CURRENT PROMOTIONS:
  • Flash Sale!
    Use code SAVE
overview

HEPA Filter Upright Vacuum Cleaner MC-UG471

Details
MC-UG471
Features
  • Powerful 12-amp motor delivers strong cleaning performance
  • Clean all-round with a variety of quick draw tools on board
  • HEPA vacuum cleaner filter maintains a healthier indoor environment
  • Protection system shields fan and motor from dust and dirt
  • Red vacuum cleaner for a touch of color
$199.82

Back Order

/
Estimated Ship Date: April
Product Actions
Add to cart options
$199.82

Features

Motor Protection System

This advanced vacuum system channels dust and dirt particles directly into the vacuum bag or dust cup, which helps protect the fan and motor.

HEPA Filter

The HEPA filter captures small particles such as allergens, irritants, and pollutants.

Pet Air Turbine Brush

Quickly remove stubborn pet hair from stairs and upholstery with this handy on-board attachment.

Easy, Quick Storage with Cord Reel

A single touch activates the cord rewind mechanism, making storage easy and convenient.

Automatic Carpet Height Adjustment

The automatic carpet adjustment automatically adjusts to the proper setting for just about any carpet height.

Quickdraw On-Board Tools

Your vacuum's Quickdraw tools rest in a side holster on the vacuum, ready for immediate use. The stretch hose, wand, dusting brush and crevice tool are always within reach for fast, powerful, above-floor cleaning.

Reach Anywhere There's Dirt!

A 12.5-Foot Attachment makes for easy, efficient cleaning. Your dusting brush and crevice tool will be able to reach the spots where dirt hides, all around the house.

Features:

  • Powerful 12 Amp Motor
  • Auto Cord Rewind
  • Quick Draw for Easy Above-Floor Cleaning
  • 14-Inch Cleaning Path
  • On-Board Tools
    1. 2 Standard Wand
    2. Dusting Brush
    3. Crevice Tool
    • Air Turbine Attachment On-Board
    • 15-Inch Cleaning Path
    • Auto Carpet Height Adjustment
    • 24-Foot Power Cord
    • 12.5-Foot Attachment Reach
    • Motor Protection System
    • Integrated Convenient Carrying Handle
    • HEPA Filter
    • Designed for Quiet Operation

    SpecificationsExpand All

    • MORE DETAILS
      • Color
      • FEATURES
      • Amperage
      • On/Off Switch Location
      • Performance Indicator
      • Wheels
      • Attachments
      • Air Turbine Attachment
      • Attachment Storage
      • Bare Floor Option
      • Carpet Height Adjustment
      • Cleaning Path
      • Cord Length
      • Cord Reel
      • Dirt Cup
      • Dirt Sensor
      • Handle Release Method
      • Handle Type
      • Headlight
      • PERFORMANCE
      • Agitator Style
      • Air System
      • Attachment Reach
      • Base Plate Material
      • Belt Change
      • Clean-Out Port
      • Dual Motor System
      • Edge Cleaning
      • Filter Type
      • Hose Type
      • Hose Swivel
      • Motor
      • Overload Protector
        (Belt Saver)
      • Opti-Flow Bag Chamber
        with Bag Caddy
      • QuickDraw On-Board Tools
      • SPECIFICATIONS
      • Belt Style
      • Replacement Belt
      • Bag Style
      • Replacement Bag
      • Bag Chamber Filter
      • Exhaust Filter
      • Limited Warranty
      • UPC
    LOAD MORE

    Reviews

    MC-UG471 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Vacuum Cleaner bags made by Panasonic! I bought this vacuum cleaner in 2016. They are still selling it at this website. What they are not selling is vacuum cleaner bags. I don't want some other company's bags for my vacuum. I want the bags to be from Panasonic. They sell bags for other vacuums but not this one.
    Date published: 2016-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this vacuum Love the suction power, and retractable cord. Very easy to use to clean floors. I don't like using the hose and attachments much, but that kind of gets into the canister vac vs upright debate. This vacuum is a very convenient upright.
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from mcug471 Very dependable I have gone through many vacuums and this one has lasted the best. Lots of suction and cleans well. Bags are easily available on line. My daughter just bought one she liked ours so much.
    Date published: 2015-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vacuum Review We have dad a Panasonic vacuum for years. It finally died. We bought a new one. We liked it so well we bought a second one. Great product..
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good value for the price I've only had these Panasonic vacuums and won't buy another brand soley for the QuickDraw feature. This is my third one. The price was great and overall this one is as expected except for the body casing. It is the cheapest looking flimsy plastic, I was actually shocked when I opened the box. My other two had much harder thicker plastic bodies. Besides that disappointment, all the other features work good and the suction is as good as my other vacuums, so overall I'm happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best vacuum cleaner that I have ever used.
    Date published: 2015-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It My Panasonic I had for 25 yrs started to have some minor problems so I deceided it was time for a new one. This model was the closest to the one I had. It works great and has lots of power, I still have my old one can't seem to part with it.
    Date published: 2015-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Is The Best... Love Panasonic products and clean my house daily, because of O.C.D. and believe me, this is the best. I have used or owned every brand and every price, and this one is surprisingly a great product at a great price. I have a 4 year old boy and 5 cats, and have used this vacuum to clean daily and it still works great after two years. The attachments are awesome too, you will love this vacuum.
    Date published: 2015-03-24
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_MC-UG471, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_panasonic

    Support

    Owner's Manuals
    FAQs
    • Why is there no more suction from my vacuum?
      Check the following:
      1. Ensure that the dust bin is not clogged or full. If so clear the clogged area or empty the bin.
      2. Check the hose for damage or holes. Replace the hose if needed.
      3. Ensure that the hose is inserted fully.
      4. Ensure that the filters are clean.
    • Why did my agitator brush stop spinning in my vacuum?
      Ensure that the belt is not broken. If the belt is broken, replace it. If the belt is not broken and is installed correctly, the vacuum would require servicing. You can locate the closest service center by clicking here.
    • Why does the vacuum become extremely hot and shut off after five minutes?
      1. Ensure that there are no clogged areas
      2. Change the filter
      3. Check the hose.

      If the issue persists, the vacuum would require servicing. You can locate the closest service center by clicking here.
    • How can I get my Panasonic product repaired/serviced or check status of an item I'm having repaired/serviced?
      For: TVs, Microwaves, Vacuums, and Massage Chairs:

      Setup Repair/Service: Click here for the Panasonic service locator.

      Check Repair/Service Status: To check status of your repair you will need to contact the service center the repair was set up with.

      For repairs and exchanges:
      Consumer Portable Audio Products
      Consumer Audio Systems
      Consumer DVD Products
      Consumer DVD Recorder Products
      Consumer Digital Still Cameras
      Consumer Camcorders
      Consumer Small Appliances
      Consumer Shavers
      Consumer Telephones
      Consumer Power Tools:

      Setup Service: Click here to submit a repair request. Be sure to have your model number directly from your device and include any hyphens or suffixes ex. DMR-EZ48VK.

      -OR-

      Ship your product to:

      Panasonic Factory Service Center
      4900 George McVay Drive
      Suite B; Door-12
      McAllen, TX 78503

      Please include your name, address, telephone number, email address, copy of your purchase receipt (for warranty service), and a description of what is wrong with the unit. Freight collect shipments will not be accepted.

      Panasonic is not responsible for damage that occurs in transit. All contents should be packaged for safe travel to the service center. Customer should use a reputable small package shipping company that is able to provide a package tracking number and insurance (if customer should so desire to insure their package).

      Units that are abused, damaged, infested with insects, have corrosion, etc. will be placed out-of-warranty.

      Check Repair/Service Status:

      Once your unit arrives at the facility, you may contact us for status at:

      or If you submitted a repair request on the Panasonic Shop site click here, log into your account and click "Check Repair Status" located in the left hand menu.

      -OR-
      Email: panacare@us.panasonic.com
      Note: Please reference your Service Job number when contacting via email. You will be contacted if there is any cost you are responsible for.
    LOAD MORE FAQs
    CONTACT INFORMATION
    Consumer Product Support and Technical Assistance
    Operating hours:
    Mon-Fri 9am-6pm EST
    Panasonic USA