Images NN-H965WF, , HeroImage

overview

2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave with Inverter Technology NN-H965WF White

Details
NN-H965WF

In Stock

Ships in 1-3 business days
Features
  • Enjoy faster cooking times with 1250 watts high power
  • Microwave Inverter technology delivers a seamless stream of cooking power
  • Advanced Inverter Turbo Defrost speeds up defrosting time
  • Automatic sensor adjusts power and times for different foods
  • Cooking instructions displayed in English, Spanish or French
$219.95 $175.96
Promotions
Product Actions
Add to cart options

Features

Inverter Technology

Panasonic Inverter Technology perfects the art of cooking with microwave ovens, delivering delicious flavor, excellent color, and superb shape and texture in the foods you cook. The consistent delivery of microwave energy means delicate foods can simmer without the edges and surfaces overcooking. Foods have the look and taste you expect without the wait!

Inverter Turbo Defrost Adds a Little Cooking Boost

Panasonic has succeeded in evolving Turbo Defrost™, which allows you to defrost foods even faster than previous Panasonic Auto Defrost. Panasonic Inverter Turbo Defrost technology is an advanced microwave sequencing system using the Inverter low-power delivery feature.

Our Keep Warm and Simmer Features Help You Keep Your Food Warm until You are Ready to Eat

A pulsing delivery of very low microwave power keeps food temperature at a constant level-without overcooking. Food like stew, gravy and desserts remain warm in the oven until you are ready to serve.

Reheating and Cooking Made Simple

One-Touch Sensor Cooking adjusts power levels and calculates cooking times automatically, making reheating and cooking a variety of foods easier than ever.

Multi-Lingual Menu Action Screen with Function Key

The Menu Action Screen is like having a gourment chef to assist you in the kitchen. It scrolls step-by-step cooking instructions across the display in a choice of English, Spanish, or French. Our Function Key simplifies the programming of 10 useful, non-cooking functions. Just press the Function Key and the Menu Action Screen will display easy-to-follow steps to complete the desired function.

Need Another Minute? Use the Quick Minute Feature

Set cooking times in one-minute intervals, or add a minute to a current cooking session.

 

SpecificationsExpand All

  • More Details
    • SIZE
    • Type
    • Installation
    • Oven Capacity
    • Cooking Power
    • Turntable Diameter
    • PANASONIC TECHNOLOGY
    • Panasonic Inverter
    • Genius Sensor
    • DESIGN
    • Color
    • Control Panel
    • Display Panel
    • Cooking Options
    • STYLE
    • Door Front
    • Door Window
    • Exterior Wrap
    • Door Release
    • Oven Interior
    • PERFORMANCE
    • Power Settings
    • Multi-Stage Cooking
    • Automatic Turntable
    • Multi-Lingual Menu Action Screen
    • PROGRAMMABLE FEATURES
    • Sensor Cook
    • Sensor Reheat
    • More/Less Control
    • Inverter Turbo Defrost
    • Keep Warm
    • Popcorn
    • Quick Minute
    • Delay Start
    • Timer
    • Function Key
    • SPECIFICATIONS
    • Power Requirements
    • Exterior Dimensions
      H x W x D (in.)
    • Cavity Dimensions
      H x W x D (in.)
    • Gross Weight
    • Weight
SEE FULL SPECS

Accessories

SEE ALL ACCESSORIES

Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great microwave I just replaced a large sears model with this panasonic. It is more user friendly and actually runs at lower power, not just by turning the power off and on.. Do carefully review the dimensions when replacing as this one is about an ince deeper than my old one. I had to do a little clever carpentry to get it to fit on my shelf. It is sized well for most kitchen projects requiring a microwave. I have not yet tried all the features. Its a keeper. July 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great product while it lasted! Unfortunately it didn't last. Just short of two years it started making unusual noise then quit working. Code H97 showed in window. This apparently could be one of three different problems, all expensive to fix and not worth the effort. Have had really good luck with Panasonic in the past so this was very disappointing. Price of this model has increased substantially since I purchased mine, so I hope they've improved the durability. September 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great features - TERRIBLY MADE! When we first purchased this microwave, the whole family loved it! Biggest & most powerful one we've ever owned. Lots of great features & popped the perfect bag of popcorn! Now, less than 2 years later, the plastic door latches won't catch, so that renders the microwave itself - unusable! I remember when microwaves lasted 10 years!! The Panasonic brand has always been a positive experience for me - phones, cameras, tv's, etc., but this microwave has been a HUGE disappointment! June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice microwave, but one glaring omission I bought this model after extensive comparison shopping, because it comes in white (hard to find lately), has good features for the money, and the Inverter technology sounded like a good innovation. But I had it home less than 8 hours when Panasonic replied to my inquiry, telling me there is no trim kit available for it. Can't understand the seemingly random choice of Panasonic models that do and don't have trim kits, but without one this will sit in a gaping, ugly hole in the wall of my kitchen. So it goes back to Best Buy tomorrow and I'll look for another model and/or brand that has a trim kit. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED IN A PANASONIC PRODUCT PURCHED FROM PANASONIC DIRECT ON JAN. 16, 20014. WENT TO REHEAT FOOD, SET TIME PUSHED START AND IT DIED. IT DIED ON APRIL 12, 2014. POOR QUALITY, NEVER BUY PANASONIC PRODUCT AGAIN. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Work well but doo is CHEAP I have been using this for about 3 months now and I find it works well for most heating and cooking, but I am very disappointed with the quality. When opening or closing the door it makes alot of noise and just sounds cheap April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, Not Your Average Microwave. The first test of a new microwave is always the popcorn test. If it pops a perfect bag of popcorn when you use the preset button then you know everything else will be smooth sailing or, err cooking. The Panasonic NN-H965WF Microwave passed the popcorn test so, I was excited to move on to the other features. I like the size. It fits perfectly on my shelf. I have a small kitchen but, need a decent size microwave and this one is a good size. The set up was pretty interesting. You have the option to set the language to either English, French or Spanish. I’m bi-lingual so this is a feature that I really like especially if you’re giving this microwave as a gift to a family member who only speaks and reads in Spanish or French. The next feature I was looking forward to trying was the Turbo Defrost. My kids ALWAYS forget to take food out of the freezer and the defrost features never seem to work on microwaves. The food either only partially defrosts or worse, it partially cooks. But, this microwave boasts an "Inverter Technology" which means it gives a nice even temperature all around for cooking and also defrosting. I'm happy to report that the chicken cutlets defrosted evenly and did not partially cook. Success. I also used the inverter technology to steam some vegetables which is something I always do over the stove but, my stove is small and sometimes I’m cooking a lot of things and all the pots don’t fit at the same time. I popped the veggies in the microwave and waited. They came out perfectly steamed. The vegetables weren’t soggy or undercooked and I didn’t have to keep checking them. You can just pop them in and forget about them until you hear that ding and know they are done. The Turbo Defrost and Inverter Technology features are my favorite features after the perfectly popped popcorn, of course. I’ve definitely found new and clever ways to use a microwave that I’ve never tried before. I also love the “Keep Warm” feature. Being able to keep food warm in the microwave is amazing. I don’t have to leave the conventional oven on anymore or I can cook or bake something and still keep the already cooked food nice and warm in the microwave. I think the microwave is a great price. I purchased my last microwave for just a little less than the NN-H965WF but, with none of the technologically advanced features. I also love the modern look with the classic white color. If you purchase the Panasonic NN-H965WF Microwave, you’re definitely not going to get just an average microwave. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic! Panasonic’s products have always proven to be top-notch, so I knew this microwave would be no different. It was plug in and go! There is a multi-lingual option for Spanish or French, too, so it is accessible for many family members. The manual was simple to understand and the first thing the kids wanted was popcorn, of course. The automatic Popcorn function was fantastic and truly popped every single kernel without burning one. One thing that was extremely helpful to me was that the settings/function keys are so intuitive. The microwave boasts Inverter technology. If you’ve ever needed to cook a Lean Cuisine at 50% power and burned your only lunch at work, you will appreciate this. The Inverter technology allows you to cook food at various power levels. This makes it versatile in reheating and cooking a large assortment of foods, like the Lean Cuisine which came out absolutely perfect and palatable, no burned edges on the snow peas. I was scared to use the microwave’s turbo defrost function, which in the past has been a nightmare, partially cooking the food while defrosting. With the Inverter Technology of this Panasonic, the various cooking levels are supposed to ensure that the food really just defrosts). I was VERY pleasantly surprised to find that the food did not partially cook. The feature was easy to use, entering the weight of the item (and I under-estimated to be safe). My chicken came out 95% defrosted. Best for last…. The Sensor Reheat. How did I ever live without this??? You put in your food, press the Sensor Reheat button and it reheats your food PERFECTLY. I have done this many times in the last few weeks and it has not failed me. Food is piping hot, not burned, not overcooked. WOW WOW WOW. In addition, there is another great feature – Keep Warm, which keeps food warm for 30 minutes after it is done cooking. I appreciated getting everything on the table for dinner warm at the same time. I bet a lot of moms would be thrilled with this. I’m thrilled with this microwave. The only downside (and upside) is the size. It’s very big on the counter and I don’t love that visually, but at the same time it can hold a very large amount of food. Reheating a very large bowl of veggies was more convenient than scooping them out on individual plates and heating each one. All in all, this is a great buy and I highly recommend it, especially to a busy family like mine. January 31, 2014
  • 2015-09-02T12:49:05.888-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_NN-H965WF, prod, sort_default
2 Next>>

Support

Support
Visit the Product Support Page for FAQ's, How-To Guides, and other helpful information.

Need Help?

or
Call us at 800-405-0652
Mon-Fri 8am-8pm EST
Sat-Sun 12pm-5pm EST