Retro Over-Ear Monitor Headphones RP-HTX7-A1 - Blue

  • Award-winning, retro design, over-the-ear monitor style headphones
  • Dynamic true-to-life sound with large 40mm neodymium driver units
  • Lightweight and comfortable, 5.4-ounces (without the cord)
  • Single-sided 3.9ft. cord easily threads through clothing or bags

In Stock

Ships in 3-5 business days
Product Actions
Add to cart options


Cutting-edge monitoring technology meets award-winning styling with the Panasonic RP-HTX7 Headphones. Large, 40mm drivers deliver powerful, resonant bass that accompanies the crisp, precise mids and highs. Retro styling and a choice of seven colors give the RP-HTX7 headphones their unique, individual identity.

Dynamic, True-to-Life Sound Drawing on their monitoring roots, the RP-HTX7 delivers highly-accurate sound with meticulous detail from one end of the frequency spectrum to the other. You'll enjoy supremely balanced sound quality, with perfectly placed mids and high tones that are faithful to the original recording.
Award-winning, Retro Design Classic materials and finishes, like durable piano wire, along with throwback, retro styling give the RP-HTX7 Headphones their distinct appearance so they look every bit as good as they sound. Choose from seven available colors to express your distinct individuality.
Large-diameter 40mm Neodymium Driver Units Large, 40mm neodymium drivers power full, enveloping bass that's free from distortion, even at higher volume.
Lightweight and Comfortable The RP-HTX7 tips the scales at a feather-light 5.4-ounces without the cord, and features a soft, easy-fit headband. The fit is snug enough to stay put and keep out ambient noise yet are so comfortable, you might forget you have them on. The single-sided cord stays out of your way.


  • ?$PDP-Awards-Desktop$
  • ?$PDP-Awards-Desktop$

SpecificationsExpand All

    • Drive Unit (diam. in mm)
    • Impedance (ohm/1kHz)
    • Sensitivity (dB/mW)
    • Max. Input (mW)
    • Frequency Response (Hz-kHz)
    • Cord Length (ft./m.)
    • Plug Adaptor (6.3mm in diam.)
    • Plug Type
    • Magnet Type
    • Wide Head-band
    • Large Foam Earpads
    • Single-side Cord
    • Ergonomic Design
    • Single-side Monitoring
    • Color
    • Weight(g./oz.) without Cord
    • UPC


Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst headphones I ever purchased I bought these headphones based on my research & reading all reviews from different websites. When I received them I could not adjust the volume...I used them with my laptop & I updated all of my audio controls, basically did everything I could to enhance my listening. There is nothing wrong with my pc, there was not anything further I could do. Now, the left earpiece is not working at all. Very, very disappointed in these headphones! July 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good sound for a good price and look first let me start with looks, they look cool, retro cool, I live in the city and it matches my downtown vibe. they are not cheaply made, they look durable and they are comfortable. the sound is not as great as I expected, needs better mids but overall bass is good. my podcasts sound null but when I listen to rock is good sound. this will not replace my more expensive headphones but I like them May 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome headphones! They're a really great set of headphones, but the leather starts to come off. May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Heaphone I really like the quality of this headphone. Sound so great and price unbeatable May 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lightweight nice sounding cans A lightweight and fairly comfortable set of headphones. The cord is soft and easy to wrap when not in use. Like others have mentioned, the ear pads will flake off at some point exposing the foam underneath. It would be nice if they were replaceable. Overall I like the sound for the relative price point, but ear pads will not last with heavy usage. May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent inexpensive cans These headphones offer excellent sound and durability for the price. They also have this very cool neo-retro look, as if you're an airline pilot in some steampunk future. They are also quite tough, and the one pair I've had has lasted 8 years of pretty strenuous use at this point. They do, however, not have any inline microphone. That does simplify the design, but if that's important to you might want to look elsewhere. May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by best headphones ive had for the price These are really good headphones that only started to fail on me ,I've had them for 4 years now , I wish they made replacement earpads other than that these are the best April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buying my second pair I bought my first pair of these beauties almost 6 years ago and they're still going strong. At the time I bought the red color because they were a bit cheaper than the rest, but red isn't really my color. I'm not at all replacing the red ones (there's nothing wrong with them!) but I'm looking into getting either the blue or black this time around so they fit my style a bit better. The only thing I've noticed with the pair I have is that - 6 years in - the cover on the padding has begun to dry/crack in places. But not to any extent that I would stop using them. They're my go-to headphones that I use at least 4/5 days each week. April 22, 2016
  • 2016-10-27 T05:57:16.160-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_RP-HTX7, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next>>


  • Where can I find more support or ask questions about my product?
    Click Here to visit the Panasonic Community to search for specific FAQs or tutorials for your product or ask questions directly to Panasonic or other customers.
  • Where can I find Firmware for my product?
    1. Visit
    2. Enter your model number into the search box in the middle of the screen and click on the blue "Get Support" button.
    3. Click on "Firmware & Drivers" in the floating menu on the left side of the screen.

    Note: If "Firmware & Drivers" is not listed in the floating menu, there are no firmware or driver updates available for your product.
  • Where can I find Warranty information for my product?
    1. Visit
    2. Enter your model number into the search box in the middle of the screen and click on the blue "Get Support" button.
    3. Click on "Warranty" in the floating menu on the left side of the screen.

    Note: If "Warranty" is not listed in the floating menu, warranty information is also available in the Owner's Manual.
  • Where can I find the Owner's Manual for my product?
    1. Visit
    2. Enter your model number into the search box in the middle of the screen and click on the blue "Get Support" button.
    3. Click on "Owner's Manuals" in the floating menu on the left side of the screen.
  • What should I do if my product needs service?

    If you have a TV, Microwave, Vacuum, or Massage Chair Click Here to locate an Authorized Servicer in your area.

    For repairs and exchanges of all other products:

    Ship your product to:

    Panasonic Factory Service Center
    4900 George McVay Drive
    Suite B; Door-12
    McAllen, TX 78503

    Please include your name, address, telephone number, email address, copy of your purchase receipt (for warranty service), and a description of what is wrong with the unit. Freight collect shipments will not be accepted.

    Panasonic is not responsible for damage that occurs in transit. All contents should be packaged for safe travel to the service center. Customer should use a reputable small package shipping company that is able to provide a package tracking number and insurance (if customer should so desire to insure their package).

    Units that are abused, damaged, infested with insects, have corrosion, etc. will be placed out-of-warranty.

    Once your unit arrives at the facility, you may contact us for status at:


    Please reference your Service Job number when contacting. You will be contacted if there is any cost you are responsible for.

Operating hours:
Mon-Fri 9am-9pm EST
Sat-Sun 10am-7pm EST
Panasonic USA